Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn

Our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (22 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
4
1 *
1
Recommended by:16 out of 2273% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
sherm10
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The dark color is great! I have been looking for a low waisted (but not too low) straight leg jean. I am not a skinny or leggings fan. Nor did I want boot cut. NOr do I have an hour glass frame. I am short waisted and narrow hipped.
These are the perfect straight leg jean! I started with a pair of the black ones and just added these. They are slimming, comfortable, and very flattering! I get complements all the time!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Working Woman Jeans

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
gm203504
from:St Paul, MN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans may be fine tuned to a women's gently curving physique, but don't let that fool you. These jeans are tough. My first pair has withstood the test of a year in a physically demanding job, and I could probably get another year out of them. They still fit perfectly and the Demi Curve prevents any rear sneak peeks when I'm bending and stooping at work. I just bought two more pairs because I love these jeans so darn much.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

huge let down

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
bummer
from:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
they were perfect in the store. slim fit, snug to the legs, butt etc. washed once and now they are so baggy i can take them on and off without unzipping!!! they look rediculous. waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans !

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Lisa50
from:Maine
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are true to size, fit extremely well and are very comfortable. The fabric is sturdy and the Easy Worn color is great for fall and winter. I have been wearing Levis for decades and this pair is one of my favorites!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans, Awesome Fit...

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
marleyzoemom
from:jersey shore nj
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I hate shopping for jeans. Yes, I said it, HATE ! I am not a small girl ( 14 ) and can never find premium jeans that I lust for to fit, so these are a god send.
Took the test on curve id, ordered what was suggested, and I am in love.
Great fit, no muffin top, great length, great wash, don't bag out, LOVE.
All those hours in fitting rooms, bye bye- Levis saved the day !
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great-fitting jeans

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
dsar
from:South Dakota
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've literally been searching for years to find jeans that are slim, but not skin-tight, that are not flared, and that come in a long length. These jeans are as close as I'm going to come. I'm very satisfied with them. I think they're very flattering. It seems that when I finally find something I like, they are discontinued shortly after so I'm going to order two or three more pairs. I wish they came in a few more colors in my size, but you can't have everything. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for similar features in a jean.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

they stretch out as you wear

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
camco
from:montreal, qc
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
i liked these jeans in the store when i tried them on. after about 2 hours of wear, however, they stretch out to the point where i feel like i'm swimming in them. i tried hot wash and dryer to rectify the problem. no luck.
i am wondering if another color would keep its hold better... but i don't feel like having to buy and return to find out!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect Jeans!!!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ironwomandaisy
from:CHICAGO,IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love this jeans.A little big but super comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean!!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer avatar
MCat
from:Livingston Co., MI
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the way this jean looks on my backside!! Hubby definitely noticed, too. :)
True to size, and super comfortable. I was measured as being right between a slight and demi curve in the store, so tried on both. I went with the demi and LOVE them!! Came online for another pair in black, so hoping they fit as well as this pair.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Different Washes = Different Sizes

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
BC90
from:Omaha, NE
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I now have these jeans in 4 different colors. The Drafted and Pitch Black are perfect. They fit - flatter - and maintain fantastically! The Easy Worn and Night Streak in the same size fit fine when tried on before washing. During the first wearing of both they started growing almost immediately and continued throughout the day. At the end of the day they seemed like they were at least 2 sizes too big. Since they have been washed and worn I can't return them so I have tried to shrink them with a hot water wash and putting them in the dry on a hot setting. I will order again because I love the style but I'll be cautious playing "size roulette"!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wear jeans

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Puppyplace
from:Knoxville, TN
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had no idea what to expect. These jeans are very comfortable and look great. My 14 year old daughter was even complimentary. I would highly recommend them. I usually wear a size 4, and am around 5' 4". There was a little bit of a gap in the waist when I bent over, so may need a 27, or need to try slight curve. I would definitely try this product...not everyone is as goofy as me about their shape!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
onion
from:Abita Springs. LA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love them. Fit perfectly!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The very best jeans ever

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
HPY2BMOM
from:Northern Westchester, NY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
In short, the very best jeans ever. Ever. I own all sorts of expensive premium denim -- all cuts washes and styles -- and these are by far my absolute favorite. I have worn them almost every day since I got them 3 weeks ago (washed!). The wash is perfect -- dark but with slight whiskering for a little dimension. The style is perfect -- straight but still very slim. The fit is perfect -- ultra flattering in the rear, slimming, not too low. I've dressed them up, rolled with wedge heels. I wear them during the day rolled with flat boots and cute socks peeking out. In the spring I will wear them with flats and sandals. The leg is narrow enough that I can get them into boots, but prefer these worn without. I can't think of any day that wouldn't be better without these. I have received a million compliments and have told every one about them. Wow. Can't say enough. Am ordering more to have back ups when these wear out.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
emy777
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are PERFECT!! definitely give them a try.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Sanci
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Too big for me, and they kind of look like mom jeans. Returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended.

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Vermonter
from:VT
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit true to size. Love the color, very comfortable and definitely flattering.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
LoveSF
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the only jeans I buy. A very flattering fit. Sometimes the washes seem a little stark at first, but after laundering a few times, they are like your old favorite pair.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much stretch

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
ccll2004
from:Colorado
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This is my 2nd pair of this style. For some reason this pair has much more stretch then my first style. The pants are too big and dragging within a couple of hours. The 2 different colors are supposedly exactly the same material.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pair!!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
nbs27
from:FL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'3". I have been buying Levi's curveID since the time these were introduced. While the curveID quiz tells me that I need a Bold curve, I am more than happy with the Demi curve jeans. The size was perfect as always and of course no whiskering or sanding as they claim. These are just great!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
SB98
from:Memphis
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans looked and fit great until I had worn them for a couple of hours. Then, they stretched out and completely lost their shape. I have a black pair with 1% spandex that are great, these have 2% and are disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>