Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn

Our Slight Curve jeans are specially designed for a straighter body shape with a little curve at the hip. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or gapping. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
1
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:13 out of 1681% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Review 1 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ran small

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Ohio
from:Youngstown, OH, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
seemed to run small even though it was the recommended fit.
the waist was perfect but the legs and hips were way small. had to return. Ended up trying a bold curve and it was much better,, perhaps a little loose but atleast I could get them on.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DebH
Posted February 21, 2013
You should try the demi curve--it's right between the slight curve and the bold curve.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the Fit I Expected

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
LeviFan200
from:California, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered these jeans online, and used the measurements of my other Levi's jeans (26 x 34, Semi Curve). I thought that since the size and curve ID were the same, the jeans I bought online would also fit the same. However, the waist size was way too small, so I'm going to return the jeans. The quality of the jeans seemed great though!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the colour but not the sizing.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Nojoli
from:Mound, MN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I had these jeans already in a different wash and I liked them so much that I decided to order them in this colour as well. I ordered the same size but these jeans don't fit at all. They seem about 2 sizes smaller than the ones I already had. These jeans were either sized wrong or Levi's has suddenly changed their sizing. Very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for teen

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
ahzelle
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My 14-year old daughter had purchased the same jean in a different color, and liked the fit so much that I purchased a second pair for her in a different wash. They look great!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans for Small Guys

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
MKE997
from:Wisconsin, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are a fantastic fit for small built guys. Not too tight and not too loose. My wife loves them on me!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not flattering

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
idreamofjeans
from:Baltimore, MD
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This cut was not flattering at all. Better to go with skinny or skinny bootcut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
LikeLevis
from:Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was skeptical about the "slight curve" and the whole Curve ID thing. But these fit me perfectly, look great, and and feel great. When I read that this style is for "straight hips, narrow thighs, and a flatter seat" I do have to laugh. I do not have a flat seat, I have a nice muscular rounded butt and actually very muscular and not skinny thighs. I typically wear a size 10 but sized up with Levi's to a 12. I could throw these in the dryer and they won't be too tight. My waist has grown thicker in my 40s so that's why I think they put me into the Slight Curve. I measure 30Waist and 40Hips and thighs are about 21", and the size 12 is a tad too big (but glad I got it)
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
PetuniainPA
from:Quakertown PA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great, look great and are very comfortable
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome service

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeannebd
from:Ft Wayne, IN
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I received the BEST customer service EVER in Chicago at a Levi's store. Never EVER have we been treated so well. They 'fitted' my daughter to the T. Two lovely people tried, then tried and tried some more til she was fit like a glove. Then they wrote down all the info so that I could order them online when on sale. I will recommend Levi's to EVERYONE!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Prats
from:Santa Clara, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have tried many jeans from many brands but didnt like any of them. I went to the Levi's store for the thanksgiving sale to give it out a try and the jeans fit me perfectly! I love it! I wish they had black/gray in the style.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
KMarie
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Very true to the photos, but they are a slightly stretching material (in the easy worn color), so I needed a size smaller than I normally wear. These are now one of my favorite pairs of jeans!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love These

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
crcl
from:New York
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
II got measured and advice from a salesperson in the Levi's store. Finally I know what my best size and shape is! They're very flattering.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

know better next time

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
lynni
from:Philadelphia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I should stick to the size I know and can order online. These were supposed to be the equivilant, but they look horrible on me. I gave them to my daughter. They fit her better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray!

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
LESM
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have tiny hips, no butt, and a horrible time finding jeans that fit. All of the Curve ID jeans I've tried have been fantastic! I'm 5'1", 105 lbs, and got the 24x30. After the first wash they still fit at the waist, but the length shrunk a little bit, just enough so that I don't have to hem them.
Also, the bottom of the jeans is loose enough that I can wear short boots underneath them, and they look stylish without quite being skinny jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

vanity sizing

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
sousa
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The jeans look great, the curve system really works, however they're "vanity sized" -i.e. slightly large, you may want to consider getting them one size down and they do tend to stretch after a couple of hours.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:California
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit great everywhere they were supposed to. I did not personally like the straight leg at the bottom, but I returned them only due to that personal problem. Everything else about them fit fantastic. I love the ID Curve!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.