Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn

Our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (40 reviews)
5 *
27
4 *
6
3 *
5
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:37 out of 4092% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Review 1 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Charm5
from:Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this product. It forms and fits to every curve that I have...bonita!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Modern Rise Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
4.3 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fit

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
jayda310
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
product as described. comfortable. small waist and larger backside and it still fits without a belt
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like how you can customize to your size

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Devilish1kat
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I need to send my jeans back as they do not fit me but I would like to trade them for a pair that do.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so excited I can't stand it!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Szylbst
from:King George, VA 22485, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
For the first time in my life I have a jean that really fits me and more importantly are the best looking on ever. I am 5'8" (tall), have low body fat and built with big time curves. I love the way I look but buying pants to fit has always been a nightmare. With these jeans the waist is narrow, the rear does not flatten me out like the usual, the legs are snug, and they are long enough. No butt crack either. I read the reviews before I ordered and went up about a size and a half because they run small. In regular Levi's the six's were a little snug so I figured a ten in these. One woman reviewer said the size ten translated into the 31's. I ordered the 31x34 and they are perfect with a low to medium heel. I love you Levi's for making these!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too short zipper

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
mia4now
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
i found the short zipper to be a major design flaw. had a hard time getting them over my hips and could not button them. if they weren't cut so weird, i would get the next size. returning
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fit Ever!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Bendegirl13
from:Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 65"tall, and weigh 143. My waist is small compared to my hips. For the first time I have Jeans that fit me well. Until now, I have never had a pair of jeans that did not require tailoring. If you are a curvy girl, these are the jeans for you. Bravo Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less expensive than Joes, better fit

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
MamaT
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn Joes jeans and True Religion jeans for years and each time I have had to have them altered in some way. I bought the supreme bootcut and the supreme skinny jeans and wore them right out of the box without having to take them to my seamstress. They both were 1/3 of the price of Joes and True Religion. I am 5'4", 145 lbs with short legs, wide hips and a small waist. 31x30 fit perfectly! I usually wear a 8 or a 10. I am now purchasing the 31x32 so I can wear them with a wedge heel. I highly recommend these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing beats this fit

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Lilowlbaby
from:Southern California
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have never found jeans that fit me like the Supreme Curve. So so excited to find these!!! I won't even bother buying anything else there's no better fit for the 12" difference between my waist and hips.
After years of tailoring the waist and always sinchng up my belt I finally have jeans that fit, flatter, and contain all my curves.
In the past I was a Levi's 27 but these required a size up.
I'm 5'8" and 135 lbs with a 26" natural waist and 38" at my widest. I can fit a size 28 with some wiggling but the 29 is comfy. The downside is the short zipper. I wish a classic rise were available the modern is too low for my preference. They're nice and high in the back and plenty low in the front. I do have very full thighs and these were a great fit there as well.
For all the reviewers complaining about a tight waist... That's the point. If you have a big booty and a tiny tummy these are perfect. If you just have a big booty stay with the bold curve.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
LauraRN
from:Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the first pair of jeans that I've found that fit when I put them on and aren't stretched out at the end of the day. The fit is perfect. I have a small waist, average hips and a full bottom. I can crouch and bend without the jeans binding or revealing my behind.
The only problem is that these are too skinny to wear with anything except ankle boots. If Levi's makes a true Supreme Curve bootcut, I'll buy several pairs.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good purchase

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
smhkyf
from:Idaho, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Let me start off with my measurements... I'm 5' 1", weigh 110 pounds, and have a 25" waist and 38" hips/butt, and I got my usual size, 27W. Now, I already had a pair of the bold curve jeans, and they fit me, but are just a little tight. So I decided to try out these supreme curve jeans. Both styles fit, but the main difference I've noticed is supreme fit are slightly looser in the thighs than the bold fit.
The pros: these jeans are flattering, give plenty of coverage unlike most jeans, don't gape in the waist, and have a nice wash color. Now, the cons: they are a little bit tight in the waist and are higher waisted compared to what I'm used to. They are also very difficult to get into since they don't have any stretch (which doesn't make any sense for a "supreme curve" fit!) However, they still look nice and fit better than most... I'd recommend them.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AN0414
Posted September 15, 2012
Thanks for this great review. The sizing information you gave was perfect!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
WIllisrl
from:Charlotte, NC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are PERFECT. They fit wonderful and actually keep their shape! I can go a few wears without washing them and they will fit the same way every time. WAY TO GO LEVI'S!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
agirl
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finally jeans that fit my big butt. These are the best fitting out of all the "curvy" jeans I've tried.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

supreme curve

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:West Chester, OH
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best jeans ever! I have a large hip to waist ratio and used to buy really low rise jeans so the waist wouldn't gap. Now I have jeans that fit and I don't have to worry about my underwear showing!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waist a bit too high, creating muffin top

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
RockyMountainGirl
from:Denver
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After reading all the reviews of women thinking these jeans fit small for the size, I ordered one pair in my true size and two pairs in a size up to see what worked.
I found the size up bigger than I like (I don't like any bagginess). My true size fit just fine -- well, in the thighs and hips. Essentially, if you like your jeans loose/baggy, you'll want to order a size or two up. But if you like your jeans to hug your curves, I found these true to size.
However, my chief complaint is that the waist is made tight/narrow (to avoid 'the gap'). But, because it sits higher than I'm used to, and fits snugly, it squeezed up and out any extra 'muffin' I have, creating a muffin top. (I don't typically think of myself as someone with a lot of tummy flab). This has never been an issue for me in jeans before. I tried on the same size jean (30x32) of another brand I own and did not get that muffin effect.
I loved how the Levis fit my hips and butt...just wish the waist were a little lower and/or ever so slightly larger.
We'll see what they fit like 5 lbs less than now...
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, Love, LOVE!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
a2ab
from:Michigan
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am in love with these jeans. They fit perfectly (Though I admit the thighs run snug - but give them a wear, and they relax to perfection), the rise in front is low enough not to add "fabric pooch," and the rise in back is high enough with NO GAP. NONE. I *always* have to take in the waist of my jeans - not these. I am SUPER impressed, and will definitely be buying these again. Hear that, Levi's? PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS LINE!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a pair of jeans that fits!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
chip1963
from:PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have never found a pair of jeans that fits my shape like my supreme curvies. Manufacturers do not make jeans for people with muscular legs and small waists. I am so happy to have a pair of jeans that feel like they were made for me alone! I can bend over with no fear and the color and stretch are perfect. Thank you Levis! I bought these jeans to wear with my flat shoes but I am going to order another pair in a longer length to wear with heels. Awesome
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skinny means skinny

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
VAKath
from:Virginia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have paid a lot (LOT!) of $$ for really high-end jeans that fit and were flattering, but these jeans are by far the best I own. They really make me look like a skinnier version of myself. Two important things to note: These jeans fit really tight. "Skinny boot cut" apparently means "skintight all the way down to the mid-calf, then boot cut," so be forewarned about that. I had read the reviews here that said to order up a size - I ordered up 2 sizes, and they were by no means loose. But they look great. So I just don't look at the number on the jeans. Highly recommend for those with the skinny waist-bigger hips body type.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Supreme and loving it!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
DoubleL
from:SF Bayarea
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Ordered this style on clearance before Christmas. A little snug all over but in just the right way! I can bend over or crouch down with the kids and don't have to worry about showing way more than anyone would ever care to see. And for the great deal and fit I would gladly have paid full price. Dress down with flats or sneaks and a sweater or dress up with boots or heels and blazer.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
RozVictoria
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Supreme Curve Skinny Boot - Easy Worn and Supreme Curve Straight - Infinite are my jeans of choice. The other colors offered in these styles require me to go up in size. My curves are covered and they look great on. I never would have thought Levi's would design a pair of jeans that actually fit me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Easy Worn
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Still wrong fit

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
gatochicka
from:St Louis
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am perpetually looking for jeans that fit over my butt. I've tried a million brands and had a glimmer of hope after all the positive reviews. I measured as instructed (and double checked), and ordered a size up (my hip measurements were inbetween two sizes), yet still no luck. These jeans fit as bad as a typical pair of jeans. The waistband still digs into my stomach, there's still extra fabric in the crotch (which is always awkward), although my butt is completely covered: so end result- they're still unwearable. Perhaps if they had the supreme curve in Levi's stores, like they do the rest of the demi, bold, etc. line, I wouldn't have had to return these. Oh well, another jean returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>