Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Slight Curve jeans are specially designed for a straighter body shape with a little curve at the hip. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or gapping. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take the quiz
Overall rating:
3.887 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (53 reviews)
5 *
24
4 *
15
3 *
4
2 *
4
1 *
6
Recommended by:39 out of 5374% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Review 1 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs small

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
katteny
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I'm a size 4 in dress pants and a 6 in jeans, so I ordered the 6 medium. They were uncomfortably tight around the hips and waist. They might have stretched a bit with some wear, but I worried that washing them would make them even tighter. I wanted to order the 8 but they are out of stock. Too bad, since I liked the color and fabric.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Why did you change my favoite pair of jeans?

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
beckytx
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
If I had written this review a year ago, I would give it five stars. I bought a pair in Jan of 2013 and it was the best fitting jean ever! The fabric was soft and did not look like mom jeans. I accidentally ripped my jeans, so went to the web to replace with the exact same pair in Jan of 2014. I am a 2/26 with a 32 inseam. My new pair is horrific! They are wider in the hips and legs. The pockets are placed slightly lower and further apart, which makes anyone with a little curve on the backside look huge. There is a little more fabric on each side of the pockets. The waist also sites higher and the fabric is not soft. I wanted to cry! Back to the dreaded jean search. Is there a difference between Levi San Francisco tag and the plain Levi tag? This is the only thing that might have gone wrong with my purchase. Levi - Please bring back my favorite pair of jeans!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why no long inseams?

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
captaingirl
from:VA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Received these jeans today (also a pair of 505's) and loved the fit of both pairs, but I'm afraid the inseam isn't quite long enough for me. There were no longs available in my size so I decided to try the medium length and cross my fingers. However, they were a bit short. I really need a long (34") inseam. I can't find them ANYwhere. Been all across the internet and in every store I can find.
What's the scoop, Levi's? Why can't I find my favorites with a long inseam anymore?
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Classic Rise-What does this mean?

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kay3917
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I thought "classic rise" meant back to the "old or classic". For example Classic Coke or Classic Rock. I expected these jeans to rise to my waist - or at least closer to my waist than all of the low rise jeans. They are definitely low rise and also do not fit correctly. I returned these jeans. I was very disappointed in the sizing and the "rise".
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best.

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
tazd49
from:Prattville, Al.
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the second pair I have ordered and I wouldn't buy anything else now. Great fit and sit right where I need on my waist line. Love these.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
3.9 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Perfect

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Abbe
from:NJ
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fit for my body. Also, I appreciate having lengths to choose from. Quick shipping increases the positive shopping experience.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too short

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
AreSeaDubya
from:Wilburton, OK 74578, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the way they fit except they're too short, so I had to take the hem out and re-sew it myself, now I can only wear them out in my yard because of the lines where the old hem was folded.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

these jeans are now different

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
pj08
from:fl
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Earlier version (with Levis logo but not "Levis San Francisco" on waistband) had better fit for me--not as snug as this version--and the fabric was much softer and more comfortable. I am a size 6 medium and prefer straight leg without all of the curviness.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the way they look slimming

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Ash24
from:Houston
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit and I love the way they hold their shape
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit Levi's

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lauren60
from:Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just the fit i was looking for. Just below my waist and the old
comfortable fit and feel of the Levi Jeans I was looking for.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
CJ124
from:Austin, Texas
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always had trouble finding jeans that actually fit ME. I'm 5 ft. and a size 8. Usually, if I want jeans that fit right on my hips, they're too tight on my waist, and if I get jeans that fit my waist, they are too big. Forget about trying to find jeans that are my lenght. This jeans fit perfectly! Waist, hip, lenght. I LOVE them!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The ugly

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
pain123
from:Northern California
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These pants are old lady pants. Returned them to the store and bought a different style.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

RETURNING. STILL CONSIDERED LOW RISE TO ME

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
HEATHERJOY
from:Lexington, KY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
AFTER SPENDING A LOT OF TIME ON YOUR WEBSITE AND GOING THRU ALL OF THE DESCRIPTIONS WHICH ARE TOO SIMILAR, I SETTLED ON TWO PAIR I BELIEVED WERE HIGHER RISE THAN THE NOW POPULAR LOW RISE JEANS. THESE WERE STILL WAY LOW AND SUCH THIN, STRETCHY MATERIAL, IT WAS LIKE LEGGINS! WHAT HAPPENED TO THE LEVI'S OF THE 80'S? HEAVY WEIGHT, HELD EVERYTHING IN AND ACTUALLY CAME UP PAST YOUR CRACK. SORRY I HAD TO RETURN. VERY SAD! KEEP WORKING AT IT!! HEATHERJOY
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flattering cut, will buy again!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gab2784
from:Syracuse, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable and look great. Happy to find jeans with a long enough inseam. Disappointed at the zipper fly instead of buttons.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit, very comfortable...love them...

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
BB1956
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love these jeans, great fit, very comfortable....will buy again..do recommend them...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what i was looking for

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
jen34
from:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had high hopes for these jeans based on other customers reviews, but I am sending them back. They fit well enough, though a little lower on the hips than the description and reviews would have led me to believe. They started sliding down and falling off my body within 10 minutes of wearing them around the house. I am not a fan of stretch at all and I wish jean companies would make products available without stretch. In summary, they fit well enough and looked nice, but were stretched out, misshapen and falling off within minutes. Disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
JudyQ
from:Houston, TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans! Comfortable fit that stays true all day long! The waist is high enough to cover everything, low enough to be fashionable, and best of all...no more baggy butt!!! I have washed/dried twice with no shrinkage.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Those w/a slightly curvy booty can also wear these jeans!!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
HarleyJak
from:Concord, OH 44077, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always been told that I have a rather "curvy booty". Recently, however, I lost about 15+ lbs . . . most of which came off my hips and butt. So not knowing where I fit with my new curves (or lack of), I bought a pair of both the "slight" curve AND "demi" curve jeans. . . and they BOTH fit great in all the right places! I do, however, like the lower 8.5" front rise on the "slight" curve "slightly" better (and wouldn't mind if even slightly lower). I definitely recommend!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Description is misleading

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
CityKat
from:Nutley, NJ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I wanted to try the Curve ID jeans, because I always had issues finding the right fit. Well, this was another failed attempt. Perhaps if there was separate sizing for each style, I would have an easier time picking the right pair.
The Slight Curve goes beyond slight (creating a pinch in the waistline), and the rise is low and not classic. Perhaps if the rise was classic, the waistline would fit better since the lower you go, the bigger the curve?
As for sizing, how can a Demi Curve and Supreme Curve have the same waist and hip measurements? That just doesn't make sense!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
sonja385
from:MA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
overall goo fit. Thighter ing the thighs than I expected.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PMS333
Posted December 10, 2012
I bought these pants also and found they are tight around the thighs and ^ my knees - have you found that they stretch out at all? I'm a bit scared to wash & wear them! Or maybe send them back for a larger size?!?
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>