Printer
 

Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid

559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid

Straight and not so narrow, the 559™ jean is a true blue classic.
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:11 out of 1479% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Review 1 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and quality

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Yogi215
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm very happy with my purchase. My jeans are comfortable and fashionable plus timeless which is an added bonus. I was glad to add to my collection of a great brand.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are a cut above the rest.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Elijah75
from:Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I knew these jeans would feel, fit and be what I expected them to be, awesome. Levis from now on.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is for larger sized individuals

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ebbie
from:Ellicott City, MD, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
My husband is tall but not big. He wears a size 40/42-34/36 in regular size when he can find them in stores. The big and tall sizes you sell are for individuals who are big. When wearing a regular size 40/42-34/36 the pants fit perfect and the legs are slimmer which gives him that slim fit he likes. However the slim fit of these jeans did not work. The pant legs are too wide. The wide leg fit is good in order to accommodate a bigger sized person; however, if the person is tall and not big, your regular fit pants would be perfect if the sizes are expanded to fit taller individuals. My suggestion is that you make your regular fit pants to include size 40-42/34-36. This way you will not have all that extra material, (especially in the legs), in order to accommodate a person who is tall and not big. Other than that, the quality of the pants are great! I would recommend them to a larger sized person.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BigSmooth
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
It is almost impossible to find jeans at the store for my body - 6'-5", 225 lbs. These fit perfect. I need to buy some more now that I know where to find them!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible fabric quality!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
CCnD
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Oredered two pair of 559s, big and tall. Once washed and dried, these jeans were well over an inch shorter in length and almost two sizes smaller in width. For a big and tall guy, this was disastrous. After just one wearing and then washing, the jeans were completely unwearable. Have worn Levis for many years, but the overall quality of Levi's has just become too awful to ever feel confident in buying the brand. Especially for the price Levi's are now. Waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits just right and and comfortable.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitright7
from:East Orange, NJ, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love my Levi's jeans. Being that I'm 6'4" 245lbs. It has always been a challenge for me to shop for jeans. But since I've been shopping online at your site, I've been satisfied with yoiur product for tall men.
The 501's, 505's, and 559's are my favorites. They are what I call my nasty jeans. Because they fit just right :).
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality jeans

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
parrow20
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great fit, great looking on any size i'm a 40w and 32L my brother a 48w and 30L. We both look swaged out !
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There Levi'$ Need I Say More...

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Ladybug23
from:Bronx, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Rough & Tough Strong enough to stand up to my Son's Ruggedness, the price was great caught them on sale & extremely very stylist. My Family love Levi'$...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans for Tall Guys...

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Ntoit
from:DMV area
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6'7 tall and have always had a problem looking for nice stylish jeans. These jeans fit great and are very stylish. The jeans are also lightweight. So continue to provide great jeans for us tall guys! Thanks Levi's
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fiance loved his jeans

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
SNEEKYSHA
from:Jackson, MS
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My finace loved the soft relax feeling of these jeans. I would recommend these jeans to anyone. I will be ordering more in the near future.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Go up a size

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
coolio
from:Bronx,NY
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The pants are very great it self. The only problem I had was the fact the I had gotten my correct size and it didn't fit so I'm forced to go up a size.
I recommend this product!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike911
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The denim was not as heavy as other brands of jeans I own that cost much less. The cut of the jeans was not as generous as I anticipated as well. If you have large thighs these are not the jeans for you
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jeans for very tall people

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
hovs69
from:Stephentown, NY
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I bought these jeans for my son who is 6' 8". It is so hard to find clothing especially pants that have an inseam longer than 34. Levis has a large variety of pants with a 38 inseam.
Thank you levis for making clothes for TALL people at a reasonable price!
I recommend this product!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans (Big & Tall) - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He likes the dark jeans

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
rungirlrun
from:Indiana, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased this pair of jeans as a birthday present for a friend of ours. He really likes his levi's to be dark blue. He's a big fellow and really loves the fit and comfort and color of these jeans. Plus, they will look great for a long time, washing after washing.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.