Printer
 

Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light

Slim and straight come together in our 514™ jeans to create a long and lean look with a little extra leg room.
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (38 reviews)
5 *
23
4 *
7
3 *
2
2 *
3
1 *
3
Recommended by:31 out of 3882% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Review 1 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shrunk too much.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
00138
from:Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I can still fit in them, but they shrunk quite a bit in the wash.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Material was too light

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I know the weight of jeans matter, but for some reason this particular one wasn't a regular Levi which is really looking heavy and rugged.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nothing what i was expecting

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
wackyzacky5
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
i ordered the jeans expecting them to fit like all my other levis do, and they dont. the color that i received was nothing what i ordered, i was expecting worn colored almost white colored jeans like i had selected, they came in almost dark dark brown almost black. i suggest just going to a macys or actual levis store like i normally do to get my jeans. just so you know what youre getting firsthand
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
alexandr
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
excellent product
Pants are great sit well, I recommend
Delivery is very fast, the answer to everything, very fast
Bad-we need to use intermediaries, do not send to Russia.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returned

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Rick70
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
it was not straight fit for me and not satisfied with the color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not what I expected.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
picilo
from:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Well unfortunately it was not what I expected. I have been wearing Levi's since I was young. I should have known that pictures are not always accurate. The 514 series fit is not what I am used to I generally wear the 505s. The pictures of 514s did not clearly show that they are not everly faded (which I prefer). The fit is not for me, they feel like they are slipping off my butt and you can't pull them up high enough to get a comfortable feeling. They are a good product as always just not the fit for me. The price was excellent that is why I bought them but I should have tried the 514 series in a store before ordering them on-line. That was my mistake. I wish that I could trade the pairs I bought for the 505s. The main problem is that I am on disability and can't get around like I used to, that is why I ordered on-line. To anyone reading this my total out take is that the quality is great but realize that they do not have the same cut as the 505s. If you like the cut of lower then these are the ones for you. Even though I have negative comments about the 514's it just my personal preference. They are great jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was very Levi's quality.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
adam56
from:Victorville, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordring on lines was very simple, and I got was expecting.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
4.2 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimmer than they used to be

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JustSomeGuy
from:Baltimore, MD
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jeans run tight around my thighs, but I was aware of this issue as I have other 514s, so I usually buy a size up. Levi's has been making a lot of their older fits smaller to go with this new trend and it doesn't really help when you have athletic legs like mine.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought them for my tall, thin 21 year old son and they fit him well

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
groovy7
from:Boise, ID
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought them for my tall, thin 21 year old son and they fit him well
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good jeans

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
hardy
from:McDonough, GA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jeans were a lot darker when I got them than they appeared online, but otherwise happy with them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks and fill great

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
AVI27
from:IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this jeans is true to size , fills and look great , i'm very pleased from this purchase and recommend it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The 514 is the right fit for a slim guy!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BlueRider33
from:Charles Town, WV, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I was growing up Levi's jeans were the "in" jean. I never wore anything else, I'd like to get back to that and this 514 style might do it for me. They fit perfect and look like the "in" Levi's of my past. I will start ordering more. I ride a Harley and Levi's are a good match to the biker life. Peace, Love and Happiness!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the Levi Jeans I expected....

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:florida
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material is lighter and thin...not like the Levi's I have always worn
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ridiculously small

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I'm normally a 32x32 with all Levi's jeans, so much so that ordering them online is pretty much a fire and forget kind of affair. However, this pair runs so severely small. I couldn't even close the stupid button! I really wish Levi's was more consistent with their sizing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and fits great!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
petespaz
from:Barnegat Township, NJ, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. 514s are my favorite anyway. Size was true and the look is great. I lost 35 pounds so i'm thrilled to be wearing normal sized jeans again. I am 52 and i feel 32 in these...thank you Levis for the best denim for men anywhere.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good jeans

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Luchonopi
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jeans runs true to size (W34 / L32) and the color is exactly the same as the picture, great quality denim, I tried it with my favorite Chuck Taylor's Converse shoes and they look terrific; I would like to be able to get a W34 / L33 fit, DEFINITELY recommend this jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
49ersfan
from:Alta Loma, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great price, high quality. These pants are nice. They're darker than they appear online. Runs true to size.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit size

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
windcmt
from:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The size fits well. The cloth thickness is medium (not for hot summer days ), and the color is a little darker than the picture.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit well, did not see red levi trademark on back pocket

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
unhappyjean1
from:newyork
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit true to size, color is similar to picture. I did not see the red levi trademark on back pocket, did not expect this from levi.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Good Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jeans to wear

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
EthaN1989
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I only bought 501 before and it's the first time to get a 514. The leg is a little looser than I expected. And the color is a little darker than the picture shows but I like the wash. Overall, nice jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>