Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla

Ride, live, and work in one pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ Commuter Twill Pants provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
3.963 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (27 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
8
3 *
4
2 *
4
1 *
0
Recommended by:20 out of 2774% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Review 1 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All 511's are Perfection

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
tomcan
from:upstate, ny
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
All Lev's 511 jeans and pants are perfection. These fit to size. Chinchilla is my favorite color in twill pants and corduroys. If you know 511's you know it's the best style and fit of any jeans, pants or cords.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

commuter pants

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Dorian
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i love how the pants feel i have the green paor and the khaki pair. im just upset that the kahki pants got stained after one night after riding home in the rain last week. i hope it comes out when i wash them. levi that should be considered when making new pants, i was embarrased wehn i came to work wehn people tell me i have a huge stain on my butt, they feel comfortable and the reflective are great, cant wait to get the shirt and jacket. im a huge fan
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love Levi's Jeans

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
MVFCPA
from:Miami, FL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi's Jeans have been an integral part of my wardrobe for over 40 years and I am very happy with some of the new styles and selections available beyond the traditional jeans. I am quite satisfied with the purchase and the look and fit met and exceeded my expectations.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I brag about these quite a bit

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Mulder
from:Holland, MI
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
+ Great quality. Fit real nice. Awesome special features- the flexibility is great, and the reflective strips on the inside of the leg are just plain brilliant. Initial water repellent ability is pretty cool.
- After 1st wash, they're already a bit less water repellent and that's a bummer.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All time favorite pair of pants

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
JordanSweatshirt
from:San Diego, California
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Honestly the first pair of pants I've bought my size, and actually fit a perfect 30x30 without having to have it tailored, the look is awesome, the feel is great and the material has enough stretchy-ness. The waterproof part is pretty awesome, i literally tested it when i got it by pouring a cup of water on it, and the water slide right off as it would on a leaf, and on the inside it has a reflective material which is interesting since the pants come cuffed up one layer at the bottom which adds to the style. But overall great pants, the only issue im afraid of is that it says not to wash the pants until i absolutely have to...other than that, I wouldnt hesitate buying a second pair.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tight but sexy

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
lolnickname
from:california
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These pants are a lot more snug than you think and the button fly is a bit of an inconvenience, but they make your butt look great!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feels good

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
notyopantsyet
from:Detroit, MI
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
the thigh is a bit tight because im a biker and my hamstring thick. but other than that, its perfect. love how water just flows on it
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight for riding

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
HunterD
from:ATL, GA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
If you can rock the 511's normally you will like these. That said I really really wish Levi's would make these in the 514 or 513. I'm a competitive cyclist, and a lean guy and these just do not fit my legs at all. Levi's please make a fit of these for athletic/muscular builds instead of just ultra-skinny folks with bird legs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight for my fat butt

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Sasquatch
from:Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
If you already wear 511's, then you'll most likely really like these.
I'm 42 years old, 5'10" @ 180 lbs, and I ride almost every day. I wear 34x32 and, for me, these jeans are too tight in the thighs and on the manly parts.
I would like to see the commuter features on something a bit more roomy like the 513's or, better yet, a new cut designed specifically for cyclists.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No flex.

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Adam133
from:Tampa, FL
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The commuter jeans may look very nice, but when on they are a nightmare. No flex WHATSOEVER, so hard to cuff, hard to commute, and not breathable at all. the color is nice, and they are water resistant, but I'm sure when you wash them the feature goes away...
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical, comfortable, and stylish

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
TommyPickles
from:Oraneburg, SC
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
They look amazing and EVERYONE loves them the waterproof material is awesome but faded away on the jean pair I bought. They are very stylish with a nice cut, haven't got to use them on my bike yet though but the padding at the crotch is nice. I love em and wear them EVERY day
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of pants I've ever owned.

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
MixieonaFixie
from:Georgia
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These things are sick. Excellent skinny fit, and everything they say about them pertaining to the material used and its qualities is spot on. I will probably buy these as birthday/other holiday gifts for my cyclist friends. Nice work Levi.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fit is very small

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
subterreynean
from:denver, co
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
i bought these at the same time as another set of jeans. both were 32x30. the others fit great, these suffocate me. so go ahead and go up a size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
tgoodwin
from:pdx
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
don't buy the khaki version if you don't have a white saddle. I've ridden in these for three days on my black fizik - the butt is already bluish-black and the pants are pretty much ruined.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good pants but

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
guyonbike
from:san francisco, ca
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
fit is very slim, not sure how they chose this cut for bicyclists as my thighs look pretty bulbous in these and im a pretty scrawny guy. also was hoping they would help fight swamp "butt" which you get in non-bicycle "engineered" pants. nope. but other than that, they seem to be just fine. made well, look good, just quite slim and not really any better or more "bicycle friendly" than the jeans you already probably have.
the odor thing is for real though, they definitely did not stink after a ride
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

40+ miles/day...

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
mikeonbike
from:Bethlehem, PA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been wearing these pants for a couple of weeks now -- no washing, no odor. I ride 17 miles round trip to school every morning and I'm a bike messenger in the afternoon, so the pants are taking a beating. Every day they fit more comfortably than before. The water resistant feature is incredible for light rains (staying dry in a heavy downpour is a pipe dream for cyclists anyway). The fit is superb, though as other comments reflect the sizes run small. I normally wear 32 or 33 so I got 33 and they're very snug. Not too snug, but with Under Armour in the winter, it'll be a tight fit.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Philadelphia, Pa
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was a bit skeptical when I bought these jeans because of some comments I read but when the jeans got here they fit perfectly and felt great. The first day I wore them, I spilled some beer and it just simply rolled off my pants. Very cool.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
lgaston
from:Toronto
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am an avid bicycle commuter and I was burning the crotch out of a pair of Levis once a month. No longer do I have that problem because the commuter series has a double reinforced crotch! That feature sold me instantly. These jeans are also great day to day jeans and look great with a dress shirt and blazer. The best Levis purchase I have made to date!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Built for riding

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
higg0060
from:Mpls, MN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Excellent features for the daily bike commuter. Works as an everyday pant but isn't the most breathable. Nothing bad to say.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 511™ Commuter 5-Pocket Pants - Chinchilla
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought in to the "cycling" market

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
d8168055
from:Orange County, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
No, you do not need these jeans for cycling, but they are very comfortable to ride in. The waist does run small, so I bought one size up. The stretch material and water repellent material keeps your legs moving without the sticky feel found in non-treated jeans. The added features like the reflectors and utility waistband are an added plus, but if you are a avid cyclist already, you most likely already have means of using reflectors and a place for your lock. The utility waistband is a little tight for larger locks, and is pretty much useless when you wear a belt.
One complaint I have is the inside right pocket: it is painted with this cool teal color, which does not allow that pocket to absorb sweat. It makes my right thigh extra sweaty...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>