Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate

Our most universal slim fit jean. The 513™ Slim Straight Jean is cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrows from the knee to ankle. Best for athletic to slim builds.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (34 reviews)
5 *
21
4 *
10
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:33 out of 3497% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Color

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
OrloffSB
from:Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love me some 513's, and this denim is really cool as to texture and color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for big thighs, small legs

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MBrad6
from:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Every color of 513's with elastane/spandex I have bought has fit far and beyond better than any other slim/skinny jean I have tried. An absolute must have for anyone who wants room at the waist with a tapered lower half. I'm sure the non-stretch ones are good too but I don't own any so I can't comment specifically.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All the right elements

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
D1985
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Comfort. Fit. Versatility. Quality. Style.
A great start to my day.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Updated classic

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jade14
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son's favorite jeans--this pair replaced another which were ruined during some teenage mayhem. Comfortable, slim fit, versatile color. Wears them all the time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans fit so well

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ASCI
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you're going for the slim, but not too skinny look, then look no further. I wore these jeans on a date last week and my date wasted no time complimenting me! If you're not the overly matchy type with colors, then use this jeans as they blend well and compliment a wide array of colors. Furthermore, in regards to fit, these couple very well with narrow shoes, loafers, and high tops.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bit tight but good fit

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DdoubleU
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really like the feel and material I was expecting to be bit looser but I still like it, a bit tight for me when I'm walking or sitting but good. Kinda hard to do kicks in these, I have the 30x32.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy Jeans

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
longblackhair
from:Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
(I'm a girl) I ordered these for a guy friend and of course he thought I was trying to "CHANGE HIM", I was trying to up date his style because he's still wearing ravers jeans; meaning they look like circus tents around his legs. Anyway, they fit true to size and the color is amazing. For guys who are afraid of the 'skinny jean look' these are like training wheels for you. These jeans are ideal for guys who have thin legs, not athletic or fit legs. Length-wise, they're not too long and not short, they are just right.
The circumference around the thighs will be a bit too tight for you. If you want a slim look but have fit legs the 514 will be perfect for you.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rave4life
Posted March 7, 2013
You can't change a raver, you just have to love him for what he is. You can take the boy out of the rave, but you can't take the rave out of the boy. Sorry.
+20points
20of 20voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Cheekyblue
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit and sizing. Will definitely recommend to others
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color, A Little Long

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
acabezas
from:oakland, ca
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants look great. Very nice color. I ordered size 36 x 32 and the waist fits fine, similar to some 511's I bought in store. However, the length 32 is considerably longer than the 511's of the same size. Still a great pair of jeans and happy with the purchase.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Hoaoe315153
from:California, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These pairs of jeans are great! Well after you break them in of course. These pair of jeans are slightly bigger around the calve area as opposed to other 513s, but it didn't really bug me that much.
I recommend this product!
+52points
52of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans for me.

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Knac21
from:Torrance,CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I own a few 514s and 511s. I love the 514s because I have pretty big thighs, but dislike how I can't wear them with some low top shoes cause they're so baggy at the bottom. With 511s they are perfect for my low top shoes but a bit tight on my thighs..so I compensate that by getting a size or two bigger and stuffing my pants to stretch them out. These jeans have the best of both pants and will be my go to style from now on!
I recommend this product!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vantonio
Posted January 18, 2013
Hi. Could you please tell me If the 513 are a little bit bigger than 511 or are the same . I have a 511 (33x32) but I don´t kno if the size ill be the sane ith the 513. As I am not forn US I can not find this 513 in stores. Regards
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit, little tight

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
dadaRobot
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
usually I wear 514. This 513 is a little bit tight than 514. For 514, I wear 30*30, while the waist is kind of loose that I need a belt. But this 513, it is exactly locked on my waist. The bottom it smaller than 514, it should be, that I don't recommend you to wear it when wear sports shoes because the bottom would be wrapped in the shoes. Better to wear low shoes
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Dzzle
from:La Palma, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This pair is one of those ready to go, throw on type of jeans. Very light and comfortable in material and the fit is very casual. I love these jeans; the color is great too.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thin and comfortable

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
ChrisB
from:NJ
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans feel and fit great. I usually wear 511's, but decided to check 513's out. They fit similar, just with a little more slack, especially at the lower legs.
This specific pair is made out of some thin denim, as they feel much much lighter than a regular pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vantonio
Posted January 18, 2013
Hi. Could you please tell me if I wear 33x32 in 511 the size on the 513 will be the same or I should by 32x32? I don´t like baggie pants.
You say that 513 are bigger thatn the 511 (I know that in the botton are not so thin) but I need to know before I buy online (as I don´nt live in the US. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves 513

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
VAM99
from:San Francisco
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It was very easy to find the product and order it. You shipped it fast and he was thrilled to get his jeans.
thanks for the excellent service.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Should remove the word SLIM

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
kerm
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These things were anything but slim. I returned them after trying on. Went back to 511. I did like the texture of these, however.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit, good price

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
DannR
from:New York
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color is nice, the fit is good, and delivery was quick. classic levi's jeans. If you don't got time to run around stores looking for your size and color order online.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

unbelievable fit and finish

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
aaronvanguard
from:NYC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
very very nice jeans.
Really interesting dark color with some nice white and grey threads popping through after the first few days. A very slight taper but more or less straight through the leg from the thigh. Nice thickness and feel to the denim as well,
The not washing too quickly or often part is extremely important, washing them too quickly will just completely change both the fit and the finish. Wear them for as long as possible before washing, your mileage may vary but for me they started looking great after the 2 week mark of daily wear. if need be turn inside out and hang in the shower for a day or two to 'freshen' them up a bit. I love this cut, these and the 511's have completely revamped my tired old 514's.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great fit, flimsyfabric

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
bp10033
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I tried these on in a store and love the fit. I find 511s are too tight and 514s are too baggy at the bottom and have too low of a rise. The 513 fit is exactly what I want.
However, I don't like any of the fabrics (except the selvage which I can't afford)--too flimsy. So I'm just writing to encourage Levi's to offer this in the same kind of plain dark rigid denim that it currently offers for other models like 511s and 514s. Corduroy in the fall would be nice too.
(I also wish Levi's cords were 100% cotton, but that's a separate complaint.)
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Moulded Slate
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

like them but there are not sized correctly

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
DGDG
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
great looking jeans but they were not a good fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>