Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 513™ slim straight jeans are cut close and comfortable for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (25 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:22 out of 2588% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Slim Fit

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MegaMelloD
from:Nashville
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are now my favorite jeans. They have a great color as shown in the picture, even better in person. There is a stretch to them, so if you don't like that, don't order these. Very soft and not that rigid classic Levi's feel, so it's a nice change if you're into that. Probably not for everyone, but if you want a sharp slim fitting jean with a little stretch to them, get these!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too slim

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
hismom
from:Lake Tahoe, United States
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordered these because I wanted something a bit slimmer than the 513's. however, I think the 513 is actually a little slimmer, at least on me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting jeans!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ppun01
from:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great! I hated it when my jeans bunched up at the bottom of the leg. When i tried these on at the store I said to myself "I need to replace all of my jeans with these 513's!" Fits true to size, not baggy and not skinny, these are a perfect fit for me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Rustler
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Leg width is perfect. Not too skinny and not too baggy. Sizing was spot on too. The denim has a little stretch in the waist so you can buy on the tighter side of your size, if desired. I ordered a pair of 511 trousers too, but since they are not denim they didn't have the extra stretch, so I am exchanging them for one waist size bigger. Really happy with this purchase though.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Geraldo
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I got these in 32 waist because I have blue denim pair of 513s that with a size 33 waist fit perfectly, except that the waist on the blue ones is a bit loose and I always need a belt with them. But the legs with the Champ are way too tight, to the point that they are not really wearable, even though they are stretch.
When I put them on it is like trying to pull a slippery sock over a slippery coke bottle that is a little too big for the sock. I can slip it on, but it never feels securely (or comfortably) in place. I still need a belt to keep jeans that are too tight on my body....
This in general - I suppose - is the problem with mail ordering clothes. I could have sent them back (which would have cost me postage), but I could get them on after they came in the mail, and I figured they would loosen up. They do not loosen up enough to make them comfortably wearable. So I am now stuck with a somewhat expensive mistake. :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Send me the wrong color

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
jtll521
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the first time to buy jeans online, but i think they made a mistake on the color, So i am a litter disappointed。
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pants good costumer service no

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
CHiiNO
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these pants hoping it'll be the right color so i waited and waited until the sent me the wrong color of pants same fit but wrong color other than that feels good wearing it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
dankaela
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At long last, a pair of jeans for those of us who don't like baggy clothes. I'm a slim, trim, and fit guy, and I find neither baggy nor skin-tight to be flattering. These jeans look good, fit just right and are comfy all day long. Way to go, Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
champ513
from:NY
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the weight of the denim and the slightly stretchy feel.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans are good, embarrassing mistake, though.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
CollegeKid73
from:Denton, TX, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered a pair of 513 33x32 jeans; in the champ finish. They fit great, i'm 6'0" and 170. The stitching is great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Calin
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fabric is a bit thin but I like them that way. They feel lighter and I go to the office with them, not to work any country field.
Fit is not as tight as the 511 and not as loose as the 514. Got 4 of these and fit varied just a little; in the end they all fit well.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elastic ain't so bad after all

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
cjonesplay
from:San Fran
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a traditional jeans-wearing dude I initially ran from the elastic. The first pair of these I accidentally bought (they were lighter black, grouch-something-or-others) were immediately returned. I think these have less elastic in them, and as such they don't really expand much. I don't notice them being more comfortable, but they are a bit more flexible around the waist and legs - which is important if you wear 513's and aren't scrawny. My only concern is what these wear like over multiple washes, but for now they are all good and very reasonably priced. The color is navy blue/black, by the way.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for shorter guys

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Frontrunner
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I can't rave enough about 513's that has solved an ongoing problem of finding jeans for myself. I'm 5'6" and 160 lbs, most other jeans are way too baggy in the seat. The 511's are much too tight in the legs and thigh, but the 513's really hug me in the seat perfectly (plus allowing me to breathe).
The 1% elastic is also terrific, since I can go down a size from a 34 to a 33. Now if you folks could make a 28.5" leg, I would be ecstatic!
Thanks!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what they appear to be

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
howberl
from:New Jersey
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was very disappointed with these jeans and sent them back. When I got them in the mail, the material was not at all what the image looked like on the website.
OK, not a big deal, but when I washed them a few days later, I was infor a big surprise. When they came out of the dryer the jeans had chalk streaks across the knees and upper thighs on both pant legs. I called Customer Service and they shared with me that those streaks were "whispers" and that was the style. You can't tell when you first take them out of the package.
Also,you can't see the "whispers" from the picture on the website. With technology today I can't believe Levis cant display better images on the site.
If they got rid of the "whispers" I might recommend them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mikeylab
Posted October 17, 2012
"Whiskers", not "whispers." Some like the look, others don't. Jeans with a lighter wash tend to whisker less, if at all. Good luck with your search.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Motorcycle Jeans

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Kenister
from:Daly City, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit for jeans. They're close enough to the crotch and butt without being tight and they aren't baggy at all in the seat. IMO, any jeans with a smaller leg opening than straight look good on the shorter than average guy (I'll draw the line at skinny jeans though). You want to show off your shoes and the hem on these stop just below the top of the shoe. I'm 5'7'' and these jeans look great with sneakers or a boot. I love the 1% spandex. It makes mounting my motorcycle easy. I can look stylish with fitted jeans on my motorcycle without having to wear relaxed fit jeans as most motorcycle gear revolves around. I bought the stained coal wash as it was also 1% spandex. Levi's please make more washes in 1% spandex jeans!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great in theory

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
LFA1977
from:Vancouver, BC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm a tried and true 514 fan but the occasional bagginess of the 514 bums me out at times. For the record, I'm a bigger guy - 6'3" 220 but I don't feel my size should limit me to dressing like a baggy-pants jockular dude wearing a jersey. I've tried on some 513's and finally order a few pairs. When I put them on I thought that I'd found my new favorite -- however, after living in them for a bit I'm quite disappointed. On the 'Champ' jeans I find the crotch in-seam is bizarrely long -- I look like a skater kid sagging my pants even when they're sinched 'too high' on my waist (in my opinion). Both the Black Champs and Moulded Slate are made of extremely thin denim -- which is fine for the summer but won't work as soon as the weather turns. They feel much cheaper than 514. I know the 513's are new so they're probably a work in progress -- I'll take the 513's from 2 years from now if possible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good, stretcy, color,

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
bossmayne
from:California
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans fit great. I have the 513s in multiple colors and washes; however,the Champ seems to fit a little larger than the other 513s. This may be from the 1% spandex in the jeans. They are very comfortable and stylish jeans. All in all, these jeans will keep you comin' back.
I just now tried to purchase more, but was size is not available. On behalf of Levi's, please ensure 32x32 is always available.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levis 513

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Lookout
from:Long Beach MS
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pants, body fitting and zipper closure. Very nice to wear and conform to your body. My only complaint is that they don't come in white- the only white jeans you offer for summer have a button closure which I don't like. Overall great pants I bought in black
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of 513s!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
bmbm
from:NYC
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are perfect. The secret is the 1% Elastane.
I just wish all the other washes in the 513 line had that...
I would seriously buy a pair in every color in that case
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Champ
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new cut

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
canonman2
from:Long Beach, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have multiple pairs of 514s and I liked them very much. But bought a pair of 513 preppy a while ago and really liked the fit. So I decided to get a pair of Champ. They arrived a few days ago and I think they are great. I didn't realize that they had 1% of elastic in them until I put them on. That doesn't bother me because they feel really great on. i agree with a couple of other reviewers that the 513 has combined the look and feel of other cuts and to me is a real winner. I like the very dark (but not totally black) wash. I really like the look with a sport coat. The clincher for me is that my girlfriend finds me very sexy when I wear the 513. Levis, keep this cut and come out with some more washes. Right on Levis!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>