Printer
 

Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black

Originally designed to fit over hardwearing boots, the 527™ Slim Boot Cut jean is a modern take on a cowboy classic. They're cut in a lower rise, with a slightly slimmer fit throughout the seat and thigh, and a boot cut opening from knee to ankle.
Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (51 reviews)
5 *
25
4 *
12
3 *
8
2 *
3
1 *
3
Recommended by:41 out of 5180% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Review 1 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great jeans but....

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
EllBee56
from:Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
What happened to the 527 regular boot cut jeans? They fit perfectly and now I can't find them anywhere...the slim cut are too narrow in the thigh. I usually wear a 30x30 in the regular fit and am wondering if the 32x30 would provide the same fit...anyone have any insight?
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inconsistent sizing

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
swampash
from:Allen, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have several pair of these that fit me well, however I have to try on tons of them to find a pair that fit. Tried ordering online and the pair that arrived was way too narrow in the leg.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good for many occasions, and fits well

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TOjpSF
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit really well, just like advertised, with being slimmer through the thigh. If you like the skinnier look, but want to have your jeans fall over you boots rather then tucked into them, these are great. The color allows you to dress up or dress down your look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product fits description perfectly

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Beks111
from:Wellington, New Zealand
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The product is the right size and the tumble wash is a great color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They Need One Change

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
TADDY01
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the redesign a lot, as I'm a fan of slim boot cut jeans. However, the leg opening IMHO is too narrow, similar to a straight leg jean. I am told the leg opening is 18.25", while many boot cut jeans are close to 20". I own one pair but won't buy another unless this changes, as it's an unflattering look for me. Otherwise I'd buy several pairs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks good but fit way too long

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Mr32
from:NorCal
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I returned these jeans. They looked pretty nice, but the length, stated as "32" on the tag, was at least 2 inches longer than my other 32s. So keep that in mind.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
German
from:Argentina
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great product!!! I recomend it. Im 32 but the 34s are the ones that fit me better.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No consistency in cut

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Tazio
from:CT
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I bought a pair of these jeans a while ago and loved the fit and look. It was a black wash with dark stitching and looked like a higher end jean.
I bought two more pairs but could not find the dark stitching. I am tall and thin (32x36) so have a hard time finding jeans that fit in stores and end up ordering direct online from Levis.
When I received the jeans, I was surprised how differently they fit. One pair was three inches longer than the other and both were longer than the original pair I bought. I don't understand how the quality or workmanship could be so bad for such an established company. Unfortunately I didn't save the receipt so am left with having to pay to have the length cut to fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fitting is good but inseam too long

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BabyHooligan
from:Wichita, KS, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
i bought size 32x32
nice cut.
compared to other jeans brands however, the inseam is more like 34 or 35
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Farva
from:Grayling, MI 49738, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Other then being a little tight on the upper thigh, this pair of jeans has great color, and overall great fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mike80
Posted September 21, 2013
Buyer Beware!
Levi's 527 Boot Cut are the only style of jeans that fit me right.
Sadly you can purchase the same style, cut, size, and have horrible variations in size. I'm a 32x32 and have two pairs of 527's that fit great. I really love the Tumble Black color but can't get them to fit as well as my last two pairs. I've tried THREE times now And all THREE times they are anywhere from 2-4 inches too long!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
GRRR2129
from:Trinidad and Tobago
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Owned this style before, just purchased another colour
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good jeans, but their sizes varied.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
BrogueTheRogue
from:Lancaster, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Good jeans, but of the four pairs I bought, one pair is a vastly different size from the other two and doesn't fit quite well. Try them all on before committing to using them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Ian215
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I haven't worn black jeans in a long time but I am glad I got these. They are not just jet black all over, they have more of a textured look to them up close. Can't go wrong with 527 fit either. Not skinny jeans and not baggy jeans. Just regular boot cut jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad we finally found jeans to fit my husband!!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy57
from:Richmond, VA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
We looked for years to find jeans to fit my husband. Glad we finally found the 527's!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great fitting jeans!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am completely happy with these jeans. I like the trim fit, great look, and the way they make me look. The appearance and comfort are unbeatable. The color is right and they just feel great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful color

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Ilovejeans
from:San Jose, CA, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
However, the legs are tighter than the other 527 styles.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
KellyAM
from:Silver Lake, WA 98645, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the quality was what i expected and the fit was right on cue with the description
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
harry23
from:Tustin, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
it is so insanely hard to find a medium priced BLACK pair of jeans that isn't jet black. i finally found it on this levi's website, they don't even carry it in their retail stores for some reason. i bought it, and had it hemmed, and i'm very satisfied. it's dark, and trendy, and at least for me it fits just like the description says it will (size 29x32)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair Like Always

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
salrang2002
from:El Paso, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I received my pair but it was the previous style of 527 Boot Cut that was not "Slim Boot Cut". That said, they still fit like it Slim Boot Cut and they fit perfect. The color was beautiful as always. Overall, I was very happy with this pair. I just wish Levi's would make a regular black pair in 527. I had to buy 517 Boot Cut to get regular black.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a very satisified customer

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
QueensGuy
from:Queens, New York
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am very happy with the weight and fit of the slim 527, low rise, boot cut jeans, i resently purchased. I have been looking for a true black jean and have had no luck. Levi's should offer this, I believe it would be a popular addition to their line.The tumbled black was the next best choice.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>