Printer
 

Customer reviews for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo

The 520™ Extreme Tapers are not like regular jeans. With an extremely tapered leg and a looser drop crotch, they're just doing their own thing.
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:11 out of 1479% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Review 1 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've always wanted.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Issues
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Like a lot of the reviewers, I too had been looking for a jean with a skinny, tapered leg but not tight in the thigh. The 510s were good below the knee, but far too tight in the thigh. 511s are better in the thigh, but not as tapered as I'd like. These 520s combine both with a little extra room in the waist and a great, sharp taper. I had stocked up on the 508 tapers (also a great jean), but the 520s are perfect. If only they would do some twill pants in the 520 cut, then I would fill my closet with nothing but 520s.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

panties

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
genji
from:joshua tree, california
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
these pants are perfect. yawl should put them back up in bigger sizes.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of all worlds, ultimate paradox ! ! ! !

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
DioDio
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Let me be clear, I think the 520 are the epitome of denim cuts. Roomy, yet fitted at the top. Very tapered toward the the knee and couples with 13" openings *Drools*
If you want the effect of skinny denim without sacrificing a comfortable waistline and crotch area these are the fit for you.
Levi's should continue creating different 520, they will have a loyal customer me in me for life. Seeing a button fly added to these would be sweet as well.
*Note* As with the 521s you may want to purchase them a size down from what you normally buy for the snuggest waistline fit.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't really like it

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Amit482001
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I wish there was a way i could return these pants. I just don't like the way they fit me. They so over-sized that my pants literally fall off. It makes me look like a weirdo.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
morh
from:California
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
overall the jeans met my expectations other then the fact that they run a little big around the waist.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

alright

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
juan24
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
overall good jeans but not the color i expected. They should make bigger sizes though on the other jeans because these jeans are hard to find
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Such a great wash

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
stonedillinger
from:Newark, NJ
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I got a size larger, mostly because that was all that was left on cyber monday, but I like the jeans a lot nonetheless. I'm sure if I got my actual size of 31 instead of 32 it would have fit great. It's a more casual fit than the 511s I usually wear, and the wash is the best thing. I wish they made this wash in more styles.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waaay to big in waist

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
WDjamie
from:Live free or die state
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Even for a pair of jeans that are to fit low on the hips these jeans fall off if you order your normal size. If you order these get them at least two sizes smaller to fit.( 34X30 order 32X30) other than that they fit well every place else
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best and smartest Cut Jeans

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
BrianG
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans have a very smart look and If you like skinny jeans but hate how tight they are around the crotch, then these are for you. The rise is 11 1/2" so it gives you much more room and the legs are still very slim and get slimmer as they go down the leg to a 6 1/2" leg opening. They are not tight fitting but leave just enough room to have that extra freedom that skinny jeans just dont have, while still keeping that smart and proper fit.
These are sort of like the 514's at the hips and crotch.
The 511's at the thigh.
and the 510's from the knee down.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like a glove

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
rebelyell
from:norwalk ct
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans r the best fit for me and my size. They r true to size the tape look at the leg allows me to tuck in boot easy and leave out for a retro look to show off your kicks......please don't discontinue this jeans so hard to get
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Why do jeans have to be stretchy?

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
bpvandy
from:Nashville, TN
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these jeans because of a pair of Levi's I'd owned in the past. Those were the 506 Skinny Tapered jeans, and they were the best pair I've ever had. Seeing that these were similar in cut, I gave them a shot.
I failed to note the fact that these jeans were stretchy. While the color of the product looks good in the picture, it has a much different look in person. In my opinion, this is due to the lycra (or whatever stretch material) mixed with the denim, and gives it a really undesirable look. If you are used to wearing jeans that stretch, you most likely won't have a problem with the look of these jeans. I'm used to wearing my jeans in myself, however, and I don't think these jeans would have afforded me that ability due to the stretch.
The jeans are somewhat true to size, but might be a little on the big size from the knees up. Don't forget about the stretch, so you might need to order down if you're wanting a truly fitted look all around. I'd probably order true to size, however.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing.

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
DenimSpecialistBayshore
from:Ottawa, On
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a bigger man (6', 220 lbs, husky) who enjoys skinny jeans these are a breath of fresh air. The 510 was never uncomfortable but always left a little something to be desired. The longer rise (and therefore oversized zip fly) add a great deal to the masculinity of these and the "relaxed slim" fit of the thigh and the leg opening is the perfect mix of a 501 and a 510 which is exactly what I think this world needs. These arent skinny jeans and they arent drop crotch jeans either. They seem to be a super hybrid, a fit that people want and need, something that people really need to get behind. Thank you.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

runs wide but LOVE THEM

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
IvanEU
from:Boston
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
perfect fit. Not carrot, not 501, but both in the same time. Vintage colour and modern design. Wish that they make them in dark spokes colour. LOVE THEM!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Frosted Indigo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
1 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs very small