Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black

Our most popular straight fit style, now in a lightweight, broken-in trouser. A modern straight fit, it sits low on your waist and is comfortably straight through the seat, thigh and leg. Styling features include slant front pockets, a hidden side-seam pocket with zipper closure, a welt coin pocket below the front waistband, traditional seven belt loops, and a box-stitched outline of a back patch.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:7 out of 1070% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fabric and the feel of wearing them is great.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Rico
from:Putnam, CT, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I got this pair of 505 trousers and I didnt know If I was going to like them but it was a nice dark tan and was on clearance at Kholes. They was a little be bit bigger then the size I wear but nothing a belt wont fix so I got and as I got home I put them on with the belt fit just right around the waist. I looked in the mirror and it wasnt to baggy at all what so evver. I felt that it kinda looked as if it was supposed to look like that. Just some extra slack on the length thats all so it wasnt skinny fit really. Theses are a great pair of pants and if you want them little skinnier or baggier just get a size bigger or smaller and they just great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these pants

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Nickatnite
from:Los Angeles
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These "Trousers" are some of the most comfortable pants I've ever bought. My first pair I purchased at a department store, but when Levi.com offered them online, I had to take advantage of the deal. First time I ever ordered online, and had them sent to the nearest Levi store. I found out after calling the Levi store that your NOT supposed to do that. You're supposed to send them to your residence. However, the pants had already shipped. The manager at the Levi store in Torrance, Landy Castreau, was very understanding and allowed me to p/u the pants from the store. Thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor selection and quality

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Switchingbrands
from:Richmond, IL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
After 35 years as a loyal customer I have bought my last pair of Levi's. The style of Levi's has been replaced with the whimsical taste of fashion by moving to a lower riding pair of pants. The quality of the product is no longer acceptable for me, too thin and short lived.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Happy505
from:San Jose, Ca
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these trousers for my son and he loves the fit and they are so comfortable. He let his friend use them and he was amazed how comfortable they are too. My son now has four of then in different colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size is "color dependent"

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
MIloc
from:New York, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
User submitted photo
I ordered (at the same time) 2 - 505 Straight Trousers in different colors, the tan color is half size smaller and the black one is 1 size smaller. I usually order levi's jeans 33x32 quite comfortable, not this time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants, rule.

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Shiftnative
from:Houston, TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought 32/32's and they fit INCREDIBLY! These are my new favorite pants. My girlfriend gave me alot of attention too!
I've been referring these to all my good friends
( skateboarders) They're durable, and reasonably priced!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
zzinin
from:State College, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you do not have a regular pants for everyday work and play, this is the one.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"Unbalance of Fit"

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
JyBont50
from:Fresno, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The hidden side-seam pocket w/ zipper closure makes the left side portion of the pants unbalance to the right. It becomes thick because of the additional pocket. Both sides must have a side-seam pocket to make it balance.....
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Trousers - Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
3.5 / 7
Runs Very Big