Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (21 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
4
1 *
1
Recommended by:14 out of 2167% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not fit like other 511s

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DissatisifiedMom
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Size is inconsistent. Butt is very small compared to waist. Even ordered up 2" and was still small in butt but very large in waist. Returned two pair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 511's !

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Dappy
from:Upstate NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Not only for us slender men, the fit is different enough to let others know your feeling good about your body, because the jeans feel and look great !
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product is great but...

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
oatmealman
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The sizing on almost all Levi's is not consistent. I bought 511s before and they were skin tight so I returned them and bought another size and they were extremely loose. It's hard to get a feel for what the size is. If you can, buy them in the store and try them on. Levi's are amazing jeans but it's best to try them on first to save some shipping cash and a week or so of waiting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
SJMom
from:California, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These were a great choice for my son. He likes the fit and I know they will last for awhile.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed =/

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The color is darker. Runs veeeeery small, compared to other 511 (also ordered midnight which has perfect fit).
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
511™ Slim Jeans - Midnight
4.7 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color much lighter than pictured

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe98
from:Massachusetts
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Much lighter than pictured and not at all skinny. I've had 511's before and they fit fine but these run somewhat big.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

declining overall quality

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
iapetus
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I cannot recommend these jeans.
The overall quality has been declining over the past few years. While the denim seems just as good as ever the construction and attention to detail is way off. All detailwork is gone and the construction/stitch quality is incredibly poor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sulphur 511s are excellent

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
stretchsucks
from:massachusetts
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the fit on these jeans! The denim is thick but not too heavy.
I wear a 32x32 and feel the picture is relatively accurate for how they fall on my legs, but the shipped product is a bit darker. Although they indeed fade somewhat after a few dozen washes, the shade of my pairs has remained closer to a blend of the pictures for the sulphur and scraped neppy jeans.
The next time these are on sale I will buy another couple of pairs.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

inconsistancy

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Teena
from:Mississippi
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn levi's for years, the problem I have is the difference between the jeans from pair to pair. I order the same size and style of jean and and they are never the same.
The last ones I ordered were cut to short in the back and It was impossible to bend over without mooning the world, had to throw 4 pair away......Couldn't even give them away.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection is right!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
mfleis1
from:Hawthorn Woods, IL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfection, is the best word to describe these jeans. I never write reviews, and these jeans did it for me. I am a 33x32 and no jeans have ever fit like this before. I also think it has something to do with being 100% cotton. I read that people complained a bit of them arriving darker than the picture online. Well I had them for about 2 months now, and that is because they fade a bit after washing. I have only washed them like three times, and followed the directions, cold water with like colors. My brother is the one who told me about these, and I would pay it forward and tell others to get a pair. In fact, im thinking of buying a second pair, in fear of them removing them from the shelf.
Note to Levis: Please make note of this exact fit!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I've Ever Owned

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Tair
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are, hands down, the best jeans I've ever owned.
These jeans are made from a heavier denim, but they aren't too rigid. They also don't stretch out easily. However, they are about 50% darker than shown in the picture.
You can wear these to any occasion imaginable where jeans would be appropriate. They're good-looking enough for casual wear, and yet the construction and fit is very high-end and dresses up well with a button-up shirt or blazer.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
camthechef
from:Tuscaloosa,AL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
im short and chubby, and i never thought that i could get away with wearing skinny jeans... these fit me like jeans fit normal people... the waist fit is PERFECT and so is the length. they really are not that tight
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just right jeans

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
chicago
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It's almost impossible to buy jeans that my picky, aesthete son approves. He likes these; they look good.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
paty9221
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these for my son for Christmas. Great jeans, I buy Levi's all the time. They wear well and the fit is always good.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same color

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
ilikejays
from:nyc
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
okay these jeans are totally not the same when you receive them, much darker blue and the bottom is too wide
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fitting Jeans

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
jdub
from:Missouri
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are nice jeans that are soft and are quality denim. The fit is slim but not too tight, I ordered a size up and am happy. The color is much darker than in the photo. Levis service is great and I would say buy these jeans if you are looking for a skinny fit dark wash with a little distressing. Great for any occasion.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size was off

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
BrnFx
from:ventura ca
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I got the same size and fit as what fits me in the stores, and they were way too tight on me after washing. If it's a different cut, I need this clarified before purchasing off the website, which I probably wont do again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classic color!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
MrWestern
from:los angeles
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color on this pair of jeans reminds me of pair of vintage 501's that I own. but better yet it's a skinny fit. Love it! The fit is pretty true to size for me, however this one was a bit shorter in length compared to my other 511s, approx 1 inch shorter. still fit me nicely since i am truly a 31 inseam and i got 32 length.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT COLOR

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
jerry151515
from:new york, ny
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Not too dark. Not too light. Great Color. Great Fit. Period
I recommend this product!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Sulphur
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Solid Jeans

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
jonjon
from:Boston, MA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The Sulphur jeans are made from relatively heavy denim, and the 33W/32L jeans fit me well, being similar to other 511's that I have purchased. The color, however, is moderately darker than the picture shown on the website.
When I wore the jeans for the first time, I immediately noticed something that seemed "unusual" about the Sulphur jeans. Specifically, the fly length is about 3/4" longer than any other 511's I own. I don't know if it was just that particular pair of jeans that had a longer fly, but it made me wonder if Levis had made a subtle design change. While I am not suggesting that this is a problem, it definitely is different. In any case, I do like the jeans and I would recommend them to others.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>