Printer
 

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)

A relaxed, classic cut that sits at the waist and offers maximum ease through hip and thigh. Made from a blend of pure and recycled cotton, this finish is crafted from super soft, non-stretch denim. S=30", M=32", L=34"
Overall rating:
2.808 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (78 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
14
3 *
12
2 *
7
1 *
28
Recommended by:40 out of 7851% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Review 61 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Love 100% Cotton

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Love550s
from:Milwaukee, WI
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was so excited when I discovered you were selling 100% cotton 550s online. Imagine my disappointment when I received my order and found out they were 83% cotton, 17% recycled cotton. These jeans are so thin, they feel like a denim shirt, not jeans. I live in Wisconsin, and I can't imagine wearing these in the winter because I'd freeze. I don't expect them to last as long as my old 550s, either. Also, they have those awful white lines going through the weave of the fabric that is what I hate so much about stretch denim. The only thing I like about them is they still fit like the old 550s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levi Jeans a wash!

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Dee1
from:Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Don't buy these thin jeans! I bought them and after 10 washes AND sitting in a Friday Meeting..rip...the back side tore right out, the material is just to darn thin! We Woman want the 'original 100% cotton 550 and 501's", what is Levi's problem they can't make this for us? Men-yes, Woman- No
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

JEANS

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
bringbackbabyblues
from:haddam
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have not bought these jeans.
I think it was great Levi's tried to get us a 100% cotton jean. It really is much better to know if we can ask they will cooperate and give us back that which we are pining for......PROPER DENIM.
Theres probably a good lot of people of higher ages which feel disarmed by spandex and elastane and flimsy fabric wherever they go. But I for one am an 18 year old, and I too would pine and rant to anyone who listens how i miss substantial jeans with a certain heaviness that makes you move more confidently. I LOVE SKINNIES....but I like the substantial ones that slightly wrinkle when you sit down and sit right on every curve but still COVER them right too.
It was thick enough to forgive body problems and add a structure that todays paper denim lacks. This structure gave us a much better form to tell you the truth. It didn't cling to everything we've got and was infinitely better. Jeans today almost seem to expose the pure naked shape for an entire HALF of the body and I for one cant wrap my head around that as a form of public dress. Its suddenly like people realized they cant wear skin tight tees because fashionistas and rigid moms alike started bantering....and now they find solace in using the same concept for fly-paper jeans. It annoys me. But going back to the topic, to all major denim brands: Jeans are a necessity! Please don't ignore OUR needs! I feel like even the most expensive denim companies seem to think EVERYONE wants flimsy Denim.
K that was all for my rant.
100% cotton was probably the wrong way to ask. We should have specified more. We don't want our jeans fashioned from stretch denim, but the same way, we want heavier 12.5oz+ denim that has more structure. I body-forgiving cuts as well as low-rise skinnies and the like.
I would appreciate a wide range of medium blues with less "destruction" and "whiskering". just premium structural heavy enough denim in a clean look!
Also, as a more personal request: Would you guys please try out a slouchy skinny? :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT like the old 100% cotton jeans

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
prof
from:Indiana
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The denim in these jeans is very thin, and the color is very washed out. I do not understand why you cannot make them with the old, heavy, 100% cotton denim you used in the past. I am sending these jeans back immediately.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'Em!

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
mommy48386
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the thinner material of these jeans! They feel very relaxed. I am ordering my second pair as I write this! Thanks Levi!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
lovemylevis550
from:Belmont,NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I like the renew levi's, I wish they would make them in dark blue. I still like the old 100% cotton ones better.The renew feel thin and look cheap, but they are better than the stretch.Guys don't like stretch jeans on women as well,my husband likes the 100% cotton on me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

you didn't listen very well

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
steviefan
from:Pennsylvania
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
"You've asked, we've listened" ? Just looking at the picture tells the story. They're not the old 100% cotton 550 jeans! They're thinner, and they're already "old" looking. I could just wear my original ones that I bought years ago that I've been saving for dear life since you don't make them anymore, if I want to look like that! And you're using recycled cotton?? Thanks but no thanks. I'm still hoping to find 100% cotton denim jeans that could live up to the Levi's 550 100% cotton jeans of years gone by.With so many customers begging for them, I don't understand why they're not made anymore.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but not great as the old ones

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Cameron SC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I didn't find these to be as good as the older type. The fabric is much thinner and the fit is loose in the waist. I am slender though so perhaps they would fit a regular sized person better. I miss those old long style 550's!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levi 550 RENEW

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
MariaAnn
from:Lonedell, MO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are NOT near the quality of the old style. They are great for spring and summer, because they are very thin and light weight. I love the fit and the weight for summer! I still wish Levi would bring back the old style that was around for many, many years. I have a pair on and they are 5 years old. I have finally worn them out and would love to buy more if they were availalbe.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
poodle
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
these jeans are still not like the original all cotton jeans. they were very short and not as heavy as the orignal cotton. then to exchange there were all kinds of shipping charges. i ended up canceling the order.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same old Levi's

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
BKaye
from:NC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I appreciate the return to 100% cotton but it is not the 100% denim of old. The fabric is too soft. Please find a way to bring back the old product without spandex and is strong-solid denim--not recycled. Thank you.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

550 jeans

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
auntshell3498
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These aren't as good as the old ladies 550's. I like the concept of using recycled denim, but I still like the old 550's better with 100% cotton. These are definitely better than the rest of the Levi's brands that have spandex built it. These do seem to run big, though.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Enough

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:South Carolina
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are a lighter fabric than I like, more so than the old 550 tapered. If I could still get them in a long I would prefer those. Waist is a bit big for me as I usually do not get a relaxed style fit. Love a pair of jeans that fit at my waist instead of my hips!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them, but I could love them even more if...

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Juditt
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought a couple of these jeans and I love them, but I wish you would have the size 2 in long, just as you do for the other sizes! The size 2M fit very nicely, but it just seems it's a little short. Please bring them out in size 2L. Thank you!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% COTTON GAL!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
MANEWHISPER
from:HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SOUTH CAROLINA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I AM SOOOO PLEASED TO SEE 100% COTTON BE REBORN!!!! ALL THE STRETCH LOOKS GREAT ON "GIRLS" BUT US GALS WITH TIME ON OUR SIDE, WE ARE JUST USE TO GOOD OLE' LEVI'S!!!! THANK-U THANK-U
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These jeans are awful!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Shorty2
from:Harrisburg, PA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
well i decided to take a chance and buy the new 100% cotton jeans and received them in the mail today. Well ladies don't waste your time in buying them as they are still not the 100 percent cotton jean as they sold before. I have 7 pairs of the original 550 size 14 X S and they fit very nice the pair i received in the mail today were 14 X S were 2 sizes too big they are made of a thinner material and not made as well and they don't have the seam down the outside of the leg that my old levi 's same style have and the bottom is bigger. Why is it the guys can have 100% cotton jeans but the women can't. Please bring back the original 550 100% cotton jean with the seam down the side and the bigger patch in the back the ones that actually fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
5 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
<<prev 1 2 3 4