Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)

A relaxed, classic cut that sits at the waist and offers maximum ease through hip and thigh. Made from a blend of pure and recycled cotton, this finish is crafted from super soft, non-stretch denim. S=30", M=32", L=34"
Overall rating:
2.808 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (78 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
14
3 *
12
2 *
7
1 *
28
Recommended by:40 out of 7851% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the 550 levi

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
mable
from:ohio
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought my 550 at a resale shop, and i loved them. I lost waight and need a smaller size. I am sad that I can't get them, and disappointed that they are not being made any more.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO SAD the Levi's 550's are gone!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:California
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Levi's 550 jeans were one of very few that actually fit me with my large hips and small waist. The stretch version was the best for me. I was just getting ready to buy a bunch more, only to discover that they've been discontinued!!! I am pretty upset. I guess I've got to move on, Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levis 550 what happened?

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ginabos
from:New Windsor, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I loved these jeans SO much-it is all I ever wore. Years ago I noticed the tag saying where it was made. The ones made in the U.S. were the ones I loved. The ones made in other countries fit completely different from each other and poor quality. What happened to making them in the U.S. anymore?
I don't think I will ever find a jean that fit so well and looked so good on me but I guess I will have to try. Very sad about the demise of such a great American brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i love the old levi's

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
brender
from:Sparta, TN
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have worn out my last 2 pairs of old levis and really need some new ones, but I refuse to buy the "new" 550 levi. They are not the same. They are a cheaper material with a higher price tag. Not the quality I have grown to love with Levi. Please go back to the old Levi's or I will have to go to another brand after all these years, and I really don't want to go jeans shopping. I have always known what to buy... Levi's 550 for years. .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bring back the real 550's

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
judge
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As much as I loved your original 550 wonmen's jeans, I hate the new version. Neither the ones with Spandex or 100% "renew cotton" feel, fit or wear as well as the ones made with the thicker 100% cotton material. These were the only jeans I would buy, nothing else fit or wore as well. Not sure what or where I am going to find another pair of jeans like those unless you bring back the originial style. Please bring start making the old style jeans again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
wv1kcfan
from:Charleston, West Virginia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. It's too bad I can't buy them anymore because you stopped making them. These jeans fit me the best and now I can't get them anymore and I HATE boot cut jeans. The lady at the store I usually buy them can't understand why you quit making them either. She said they have sold them for years and are one of their best sellers.
I recommend this product!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not like this new style

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
schubby
from:St. Joseph, MO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ordered two pair of these jeans. I do not like them. They are to thin of material. If I can not get the orginial type jeans -- I am going to go to another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where are the old 550's

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Moonbeam
from:Lincoln, Nebraska
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have wore Levi 550's for more than 20 years. I ride horses for hours a day and these jeans are perfect. The longs are long enough to ride in and the mediums are perfect to wear everywhere else. Now they are impossible to find and if you do they have changed dramatically. The low rise waist stinks ESP for riding. I bought at least 10 pair/yr as did many other women at the barn and at horse shows all over the US. If you don't bring them back guess I will have to find another brand as well as many, many riders
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
guccilizzy
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Not as relaxed as I would hope. I have a hard time finding jeans, anymore, that aren't too big in the waist to fit my hips and legs. These are better than most. I would prefer that they hit at my true waist rather than below it.
However, these are the most comfortable jeans I have been able to find in a few years.
I am very sorry to learn that it appears that they have been discontinued. At least the lighter color I prefer. I do not like the Renew color and will be returning.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

550 relaxed fit tapered leg levis jeans for woman

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
waterspirit
from:Mississippi / NewHampshire
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Please bring back the original style 550 with all the light and dark colors but mostly the dark, the new ones are okay nut they do not sit at the waist the way the old ones did and the material is not thick and rugged like before. I live in NH and Mississippi....Mississippi I barely where jeans its to hot But I am originally and live mostly from NH it gets cold there and strong jeans that are a comfortable fit are. since you stopped making this product i have been to ll bean, and many others I have even tried other style levis .. no comparison...now I depend on hopefully finding a left over at a random store Please Please please I used to get atleast a minimum of 5 pair a year. plus they work for anything from work to dressing up they are a perfect look with any shoe , shirt or jacket.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not My Levi's that I love

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
LoyalLeviLady88
from:MANNINGTON, WV
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
TOOOOOO LIGHTWEIGHT AND THIN. MATERIAL MAY 100% COTTON BUT DOES FEEL THAT WAY. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE LEGS ARE NOT TAPERED LIKE THEY SAY. THE MENS JEANS ARE STILL AVAILABLE IN 100% COTTON IN THE 550 AND 505'S WHY CAN'T THE WOMENS? I KNOW SEVERAL LADIES THAT REALLY MISS THE OLD LEVI'S. NOT ALL WOMEN LIKE STRETCH OR LIGHTWEIGHT JEANS. PLEASE BRING OUR OLD ONES BACK
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Liked the fit.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnaLea
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I enjoy the fit. The material does not contain elastic. It is not an easy thing to find today. Part of the material is recycled giving it a very lived-in look. I wish I could have gotten them in a darker color and made them very lived-in myself.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not 550 jeans

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
SusanMN
from:Saint Paul
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very disappointed.
I have a 10 yr old pair of 550's. These arenot at all the same. The rise is almost 2 inches lower, sits at hips, not waist. The material may be all cotton, but has an odd pattern. Tapered...I don't think so.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
koala
from:Kansas City, MO
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I did not like the Renew (all cotton) fabric.
I would prefer to have the dark blue fabric back in this jean.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

eh…

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
PrintessLeah
from:Connecticut
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The nicest thing I can say is at least they aren't stretchy! Really hate the Lycra!!! Levi's, PLEASE resume making classic washed indigo 550 jeans in heavyweight 100% cotton denim; my stockpile of 10L is threadbare.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

TOO SMALL!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ryb323
from:Ontario, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jeans arrived within 3-4 days, but they were two sizes too small. I wear a size 12 mediIum in the Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda jeans ( a perfect fit) I contacted customer sevice and they said I could exchange them at any Levi's store. So, I exchanged them for Levis Demi Curve straight leg jeans in a size 16 medium. I am 5' 2 1/2 inches, and weight 180 lbs. I wear a size 12 medium in every other pair of jeans except Levi's. So if Levi's is your thing and you have a size 42 hips order two sizes up to avoid disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nonsense
from:Rockford IL
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have two pair of 550 relaxed fit size 18-s jeans that fit perfectly and are denim. The jeans I received are too big (I can take them off without unbuttoning or unzipping them! I am very disappointed in the material! I will be returning both pairs
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE them!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
milligan00
from:Oolitic, IN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love my new jeans! They felt broken in and comfortable the first time I put them on. I've always loved the 550 jeans, and it's become harder and harder to find them, to the point that this is the only place I can get them in-store or online. I like that they sit at the waist and are roomy in the legs. Also, got a great sale price too! Thanks!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my 100% cotton jeans

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
moli222
from:vermont
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am so thrilled,just received my jeans today I am back ordering two more pair,the fit is great and I am so happy with the all cotton please bring back the all cotton for women,we need more colors and some in the old rugged cotton too!! Thanks Levi you made my day!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 550™ Relaxed Tapered Jeans - Renew (All Cotton)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bring Back The Levi's We Love!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
triplets
from:Owings, MD
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I read 7 pages of reviews, and almost to a person, seems everyone wants the Levi's of old. They are now thin, and even though you say they are all cotton, they are not. How many reviews does it take for you to see that we want the heavy denim, ALL cotton jeans that you used to sell? If you can still make them for men, why is such a big deal to make them for women????
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>