Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost

A classic boot cut fit that widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels. The mid rise sits comfortably below your natural waist, with a stretchy denim construction that ensures all-day comfort you can wear dressed up or down from day to night.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (80 reviews)
5 *
49
4 *
13
3 *
9
2 *
3
1 *
6
Recommended by:66 out of 8082% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Review 1 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

size is not the correct based on the chart.

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
rubio1225
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Can't even ware it, since it was over 50% off cannot exchange or return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fabric, just the right amount of stretch

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Mino2
from:MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
5'5; 186 lb; 26 y.o. Ordered 515 size 12 M.
I'm a fan of bootcut & flares, as I have wide shoulders and a thick midsection, and narrow hips. I ordered 518, 512, 542, Slight Curve Boot cut, and 515. Among them all, 515 fits the most perfectly!
515 medium RISE is just above the hips, so not the teenage-ish low rise which tends to give you muffin tops, or too high (like the 512) which also can give you muffin tops.
The COLOR is a tad darker than in the picture, though. The LENGTH is perfect, it touches the floor just a little when I'm barefooted. The STRETCH is just about right, not too stretchy.
Will buy more of these 515, Levi's please don't ever discontinue this line!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and color!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
mohaveJen
from:Kingman, AZ, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the way they fit....and the color! I recommend this product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Levi's I purchased, color stretch and curves.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
juge1
from:Fair Oaks Ca
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Jeans all fit so well. But I guess I am between sizes. The 12's are too tight, the 14's fall off my bottom.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what i expected

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
sara34
from:Albion, IN 46701, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
not very happy the jeans are very baggie on me and not the color i was looking for
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sadly - These Were Returned

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
DenimandDiamonds
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were perfect other than the fact that they had a small tear in the right leg when I got them. I called Levi's customer service (top notch customer service by the way) and unfortunately, they were out of stock in my size and color. I got back online and made another purchase of the same thing but got the darker color instead. I love them as well, but was really hoping for a lighter color jean. There are so few options in "tall." I am 5'10" and need at least a 34 in. inseam. I wish these didn't have to be returned :-(
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long inseam length not as advertised.

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
designerlady
from:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the style of this pair of jeans; great back pocket detail. However, I ordered the long inseam length, which is advertised at
34" long, and they are NOT 34"long! This has happened to me on two different styles of Levi's. So, unfortunately, I had to send these back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a jean that finally fits.

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
LonglegsNebraska
from:Lincoln, NE
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I thought I was getting the same pair I had bought at Kohl's but those were 505s. These are nice in that they fit and don't get too big as the day goes on-the 1% Spandex is perfect if you don't want your pants falling down after a few hours of wear. I still prefer the 505s, but these are good. I didn't give 5 stars because I like the 505s better.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look.

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
robinb
from:South Glastonbury, Glastonbury, CT, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have been looking for a great pair of boot cut jeans. I found them. They fit perfect and look great!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipping was great, very pleasant to order from

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Deb54
from:Vermont
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Jeans run big. Weill believe the reviews. I am a true size 8 and they were a little big otherwise I love the jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Donna67
from:League City, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My go to jeans were always the Levi's 545's. But, I can no longer find them anywhere in my area. I noticed my sister had on a style that I thought I would like, the 515's, and I decided to give them a shot. LOVE THEM!! They are so comfortable and don't end up hanging off me by the end of the day. I ordered the same size I wore in 545's and found the fit to be about the same.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

puchased my usual size, but too big

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
blondiern8
from:Pine Bush, NY 12566, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I purchased the size I wear in other Levi's I have but they were too large. I ended up wearing them anyway and am now sorry I did because now I can't return them. Otherwise I'm a die hard Levi's fan.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarahrv
from:NM
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love'em these jeans fit perfect. I was a little hesitatant to order on-line, but they worked out wonderfully.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Jeans

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
LOVE the cut. LOVE the style! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hate the back pocket flaps

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
thisolelady
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Why don't you make petites anymore? I find that even the ladies short is too long for me and if I try to cut it off, then the leg just doesn't look the same. Secondly, I have to agree with another one of the posters -- I have three pairs of 515 petite mediums made in three different countries with three different materials and all fitting differently. It makes a difference which country they have been made in. I'm returning the jeans to the store -- ladies short are too long and I hate the flap.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
staceygreg1
Posted March 16, 2013
I have to agree. Levi's are made in too many countries, with too many different feeling materials. I find myself reading all the inner tags to find ones made in Jordan. I have worn Levi's my whole life, but, the material is way too light weight now and they always start ripping at the pocket corners. I can't stand what they have done to the back pockets. The flaps must go ! I'm going to try some men's just to avoid these horrible flaps.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
NancyG
Posted January 22, 2013
I wanted to add about the size difference in diffent countries of manufacture. Mexico manufacture - fits me well, China manufacture, fits too big.
Also, I do not prefer the back flaps. I am traditional and like when jeans fit and look the same.
Thanks,
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My pair fits good but I like the old ones better.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
R7De
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband has worn Levi's his whole life but I think we (gals) have the same problem. Check what country yours was made in and compare to the jeans you like. The same styles aren't all made in one place and it makes a BIG difference in how they fit. He can't wear Caribbean 501 but can wear Mexican ones.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOT MOM JEANS

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Lacy08
from:Montgomery, AL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I ordered these I was afraid they would look like 'mom' jeans. They most certainly are not! They are very flattering. The wash is very modern and can be dressed up or down.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Gia621
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is by far my favorite jeans yet. The denim is the perfect weight. The fit is perfect no waist hanging because my hips are curvy. Comfortable and broken in from the beginning . Love them!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like my old 515

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Tree64
from:Conroe, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wish yall would bring back the basic 515. I have like 8 pair some in short and some in med. I wear them all the time when not working. I ride a Harley and they are great when on the bike. The new style is just not what I want. I don't like the back pocket flaps, they make my butt look bigger. They also catch on seats and chairs when sitting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
old515fan
Posted March 5, 2013
I totally agree! I want the plain pockets back! Not that I have anything against also having decorative pockets...but don't take the plain back pockets away! Flaps, buttons, etc. on the back pocket is not flattering on many of us...plus untucked tops don't lay flat over them!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Vintage Frost
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They actually fit me

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
DaMamaJama
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I used to buy Curvy Boot jeans from Levi's before they rebranded into the Curve ID line. I'm 5'1", about a 6 Short with a bigger booty, thighs and calves. I tried the ID jeans, but skinny jeans hate me and they all flattened my butt.
515s are the way to go - the waist doesn't gap in the back and my butt looks awesome in them! And none of that skinny nonsense that only looks good on little girls and hipsters.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>