Printer
 

Customer reviews for '50s Tee - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

'50s Tee - White

Inspired by the decade the WWII boys came home and experimental art took off, our '50s tee reminds us where we've been and takes us where we're going.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:9 out of 1369% of reviewers
Customer reviews for '50s Tee - White
Review 1 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
CJIA
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great shirt, feels good. can be used as an undershirt or on its own. will become a normal part of my wardrobe.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

30's tee

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gio68
from:Italy
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good price for an excellent old style tee, i recommend it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
totoh
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable undershirt and I bought one first, then I bought another three afterwards.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product feels great

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
James49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
this product fits they way I want it to fit after trying other sizes. It feels really nice
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a difference a year makes...

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
CoreyM
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought several of the 50’s tees earlier in 2012 and they were all 5 star tees. They were made of thick, soft cotton with an awesome vintage look and feel. Those shirts were well worth the price.
Fast forward to this year and these shirts are absolute garbage. The material for what they are now calling “50’s tees” are thin (my white shirt is see through) and definitely does not have the same vintage appeal as the shirts from last year. This shirt they are now selling is a one star shirt that you could buy in a 3 pack for half the price of what Levi’s is trying to charge for just one of these shirts. They are terrible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit.

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought this shirt last Spring (around April-May time frame), so don't know if I have the older version, or the newer one people seem to be reviewing, but I love this shirt! It has a great slim fit with shorter torso and sleeves (hence the 50's influence) and I can't help but feel like James Dean or Chet Baker while wearing it. Might need to stock up on a few more this coming Spring!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best shirt

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
coche
from:Ecuador
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
is the shirt with best cut and best fabric, I'll buy some more
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
clayandcarolyn
from:Tampa florida
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Tshirt was over priced and came very wringled. This was a Christmas gift to my boyfriend..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
derpah
Posted November 20, 2012
If it was overpriced why did you buy it? And I'm not sure how you expect Levi's to stop a product from getting wrinkled in the mail.
This is a decent enough shirt, My only complaint is that it shrunk slightly in the wash, and since I have a long torso the fit is a little off now.
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Badge
from:Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought one of these shirts a few months ago and loved it, so I ordered two more but the new ones are super thin and light weight and flimsy. Very disappointing because they've cheapened the product but kept the price. The white ones are too thin be worn alone now. I had to return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great white t-shirt

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a high quality tee shirt not to be confused with the everyday variety. It is better made out of heavy cotton jersey and has a great fit with full comfort. It is the shirt for anyone wanting a tee that is all white.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Foreignlevi
Posted October 31, 2012
I just got mine - garbage, im going to send it back. What happened to good ol USA stuff?
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough t-shirt, good price

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
grit
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This t-shirt pairs well with heavier jeans. The cotton is nice and thick. Soft and comfortable. Runs a little small.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality...a little snug

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
woodsman
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The fabric is very soft and the shirt has a cool old school look. I wear a 41R and the Medium was a little too small. I will keep the Medium for an undershirt and buy a Large for wearing around.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for '50s Tee - White
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just ok

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
SACHIN
from:Jacksonville, FL
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
this is nothing like the cult T-shirts you might expect it to be.. i wasn't too happy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.