Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF

501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF

Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ are the real deal. Breaking them in by wearing and not washing them is all part of the process. They truly improve with age, becoming a second skin, perfectly fitted to your body and how you move. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Great for all builds
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (18 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:15 out of 1883% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Review 1 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove after first wash

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
BIGNAD
from:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After following instructions to wash in hot water and spin dry, then put them on wet and mold to body these jeans are the best I ever bought or wore. Can't wait for my next pair.However remember to buy a size up in the waist as they will shrink to size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At long last Black

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Nick94114
from:Castro Street, San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wear 501's in 38X38. Blue has been the ONLY color available. So nice to switch it up. Just wish I could order more, but the Black and Grey are no longer offered.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great look

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
slapsmack
from:Federal Way, WA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
please get more colors the big and tall guys will buy it!
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Perfect Fit

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
TonyP79
from:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am very pleased with this purchase, my order came in a very timely fashion.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's exactly what I wanted.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Ibrahim
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is fit so nice and its design and materials are great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just feel so good!!!!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathy65
from:Indiana, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just love the fit of these jeans have every since high school. I like the initial rigid quality that slowly relaxes into comfort. I knew what I was buying and they feel just how I remember. I like the heavier weight denim because it last longer and can take a bump or scratch with out falling apart. I bought these because I wanted a comfortable jean that will last. In my opinion nothing makes a guys tucus look better than STF 501's
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shrink to fit quality

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Crudy209
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
very happy with purchase
Shrink to Fit is my favorite jean. always great fit
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great one

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
hatemkabli
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
the quality was great and the color is sooo coooool
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shrink to Fit really shrink

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
LHH314
from:St. Louis, MO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Be careful. If you order these and you really need the 38" inseam, they will shrink too much for them to be useful. Only order if you want to end up with jeans 2-3 inches shorter than the inseam that they come in. I know this is part of the description, but I thought "Oh well, if I don't put them in the dryer, they won't really shrink that much". Wrong!
I bought these for my 6ft 6 in tall teenage son.
For tall inseams, I recommend the other styles that are not shrink to fit!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BostonTallGuy
Posted November 10, 2012
I completely agree! They were OK for the first 2 washes, and then BAM they kept shrinking and were too short for anyone over 6'5" :(
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but...

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Atlanta2011
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Jeans came in the wrong size and are very rigid. Order a couple sizes larger for comfort.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Masterprince
from:Outer Space
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these Jeans!!!! Make sure you dry-clean only.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levis's

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
questlisa
from:Columbus Ga
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi Jeans~!!! Levi's are the best jeans for the money and fit. I send the last pair back because they did not fit and it had nothing to do with the LEVI's itself. It has to do with my husband putting on to much weight.
I recommend this product!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Sizing; Should Be Removed From Big & "Tall"

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
jimcripps
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
As a teenager, these were my favorite jeans to buy/wear, but it was very hard to find in the right size after I got to a certain height. Being 6'8", there are no "Tall" sizes that really fit, and the wonderful 501s are no longer long enough for me, nor anyone my height. How can 'we' add 3 inches to the length when Levi's won't even make them that long?
(And, just because someone is tall, doesn't mean they're also heavy/fat!)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they were great!

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Pensacola, Fl
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the jeans where nice. i didn't know they were button fly but they weren't bad!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They aren't what they used to be; not even close!

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
VecchioKen
from:New York, New York
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing 501's since 1949. Today the stitching isn't clean. The fabric isn't as initially stiff. They don't age with thevgrace o past years. American craftsmanship has disappeared into other foreign sites.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black STF
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size