Printer
 

Customer reviews for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse

Made with authentic selvedge denim, our boyfriend jeans have an air of old school and a breath of new cool.
Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (29 reviews)
5 *
20
4 *
5
3 *
0
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:25 out of 2986% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Review 1 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I haven't actually worn the jeans yet. I've tried them on and they fit great even though they run a little bigger than I expected.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa810
from:Lynchburg, VA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I will be wearing them this weekend to a birthday party...can't wait.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Jeans

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Alex1234567
from:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my daughter, and she was extremely happy with them. Shipping was very prompt. I will definately buy from levis.com again.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
LC22
from:New Hampshire
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants are not the boyfriend fit that I had expected and are really more of a slouchy crotch baggy jean instead.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love Levis!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Doobie
from:Washington
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wanted to try these but the other reviews made me wonder. I love this fit. You can wear these rolled up or down. A different fit not skinny, slim or straight more like an old fashioned fit something you would find in a vintage store....if you were lucky. If your on the fence about these I would give them a try.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pair of jeans.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nien
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
As mentioned by other reviewers, these run large. I normally wear 27/28 but ordered size 26. Fits just a little loose, as expected for boyfriend jeans. Might go down to 25 next time for a leaner fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these jeans!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyBBBB
from:Indianapolis, IN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The skinny boyfriend has the traditional Levi's look in a skinny jean. I love that they are not so skintight that they look painted on. I also like the bit of stretchiness. The fabric is just the right amount of thickness. I only wish you still made them in a 32" inseam so I could wear them as full length pants instead of ankle pants. I have a couple of pairs of the older longer length skinny boyfriend that I wear constantly!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the PERFECT jeans

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MegW
from:Sunrise, FL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
(for sizing reference- i am 5'10", 26.5" waist, 37" hips, size 4, 130 lbs., 30" inseam)
these jeans are absolutely perfect! from the construction, to the fit, cut, and design. everything about them is wonderful and they fit and flatter me absolutely perfectly.
i bought my first pair about a year ago through another website. I opted for the size 27, to get that TRUE 'boyfriend' slouch, and i am very glad i did- they were slightly large, but after their first hand-wash cycle and no-heat tumble dry, they sit right on my hips, just below my bellybutton, and because i have slightly wider-set hips and a bit of a booty although i am slender, they sit just right. they are tight where they should be (just below the knee), but not TOO tight, and slouchy where they are supposed to be (from the waist through the thigh-area), but they are cut so well, that they are still shapely and hug your curves wonderfully! They aren't shapeless or frumpy, like it would be if you were actually wearing men's jeans.. also, i love the sturdy, slightly heavy material. They are heavy enough that they are great for cooler weather, and will definitely keep you warm with boots & socks, a coat/sweater, etc. but, not so heavy that you can't wear them in the summertime, cuffed with your flip-flops and a tank-top! These jeans are top-notch, worth every penny, and I wish my size was currently in-stock here, so I could take advantage of the current 20% off promotion, as I will be purchasing two new pairs of my favorite-ever jean. luckily, another retailer who offers free overnight shipping included currently has them in stock, so, i guess i will be ordering them there.
Thank you Levis for being my go-to for years, and for years to come! Don't stop making my favorite jean, pretty please.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one size down

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
thia
from:Southern California
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
after reading all the reviews I sized down two sizes. That worked fine in the waist, but lost two much of the baggy boyfriendishness for me. Sending them back for one size up. Even skinny they look awesome, I'll admit I'm tempted to have both :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit, fun jean

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
tesslo
from:California, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased several different pair of these and one pair I bleach tie-dyed via the Urban Outfitters tutorial! They turned out great.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The "new" Skinny for Fall 2012

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
GoneHollywood
from:Detroit, MI
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The dark color is very flattering, and can be dressed up or down. The fit is overall loose, so definitely need to size down (I usually wear 28 in all other brands but had to go 27 in this style). Haven't worn or washed it yet, so I'm hoping it does NOT stretch out during wear or shrink after washing, but plan to wash only in cold water. It flatters my figure (I'm 5'5" weigh 135 lbs.) without the dreaded muffin top! Hopefully the 1% stretch will be better than previous styles in 2% stretch, we'll see!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favourite pair of jeans!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
AngelaChase
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Levi's have been my brand of choice for years. I am a solid size 30 in every other pair of Levi's I have. I purchased these in a store and was told they run big and to size down atleast two sizes. I tried on the 28 and they fit perfectly. Definitely the most flattering pair of jeans I own at the moment.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
SpaQueen1
from:Chicago, Il
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans are a great quality, the inseam is great for me, at 5'3. I like the selvedge detail. They run big, order a size smaller if you want a close fit. But the style is boyfriend so a bit larger/ looser is the concept behind this style.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them...want another pair!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Dubs
from:MD
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are amazing. The color is great and the fit is great. I float b/t a 6 and 8, or a 28 and 29. I got these in a 29 b/c they're boyfriend, so I wanted them a little baggy. Great move! These jeans are so comfortable. I have worn them with heels and flat boots. I like that they are rolled up, but can be rolled down w/o looking weird. Great purchase.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird fit, thin denim

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Caminador
from:Centre Hall, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These fit like jodhpurs, and since I do have horses, I'll probably ride in them. The fit is odd. They're nice through the hips and thighs--not baggy but not painted-on tight--but then from the knees down they are extremely tight. I do have muscular calves but even if I didn't I think they would still be tight. If you don't size down enough (normally I wear 26 and I got two pairs, 25 and 26, and sent the 26 back) they will look exactly like British cavalry jodhpurs--baggy in the butt and tight in the legs.
The denim is also quite thin and stretchy. It feels cheap. I'll keep these because they are a dark wash and look dressier, but overall I've been disappointed with Levi's jeans--they're not the ones I remember from my teens and early 20s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow hottie

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
genny
from:new jersey
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I love these however they are very tight not loose as show in picture.I love the length
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
PRchic
from:New Jersey
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Super nice jeans.I'm petite so I'll use them like if they weren't cropped. Fits a bit big, but not too much. You can look lke 4 lbs slimmer.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
PickedSomethingElse
Age: 25 - 29
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I typically wear 25s or 26s, so when I saw the reviews that said these jeans run large, I thought that I should definitely go with the 25s. I suppose they "fit" when they arrived, but the jeans were nothing like the picture. I always thought the point of boyfriend jeans was the slightly slouchy fit, but these were absolutely painted on. I guess I should have focused more on the word "skinny." To get the look I wanted, I ended up buying men's 513 slim fit jeans (30x30), which are great.
If you want cropped, supertight skinny jeans, these should satisfy, but if you want a pair of pants that look like the ones in the picture, keep shopping.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Cropped Selvedge Boyfriend Jean

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
CoffeeDiva
from:Portland, OR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a great jean! I'm a fan of the boyfriend style. Mixing it up with the crop/skinny look is great! I wish they would make them a bit shorter. I'm only 5'2 and they are incredibly long! When I cuff them I feel they are to bulky looking but I will have them altered. Very comfortable! Fun to wear with a heel or a boot.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for me!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Cara66
from:Florida
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
what can I say these are perfect, ofcourse within receiving my jeans and trying them on and loving them I attempted to purchase more and within a week they were completely sold out! Missoni level here? Very happy wish they were back in my size! :(
PS I am 4'11' and have meat on my bones and 26 are fine and I dont need them hemmed!
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Resin Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
kateb
from:Orange County, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These boyfriend skinnys are so cute! I work at Levi's and I knew they ran big, so I had no problem ordering the right size. I usually wear a 26/27 and in these I needed a 24. My store only carries 25's, which fit, but I know how Levi's are, they stretch ALOT, so I ordered a 24 online. Definitely size down...at least 2 sizes.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>