Printer
 

Customer reviews for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead

A modern take on boot cut jeans originally designed to fit over cowboy boots, the 527™ Slim Boot Cut jean has a slightly slimmer fit throughout the thigh and leg opening with a lower rise.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
4
Recommended by:11 out of 1669% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Review 1 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jeans

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Carias03
from:Miami, FL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
is the best in denim, the number one and the pioneers of denim pants.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Bobincleveland
from:Cleveland, Ohio
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 527's for a while now and they've always been true to size. This pair was perfect!!! What more can I say except I'll keep on buying them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans but run small

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
nathanc
from:Tacoma, WA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These were shipped to me very fast and are great, quality jeans for the money. My only gripe is that the jeans sent to me are much smaller than the size 34 waist that is listed. I can still fit into a 32 generally, but after reading the reviews I ordered a 34 to be safe, and they are still tight! Otherwise, great jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

527 boot cut

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
levireview
from:austin tx
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have bought 6 pairs of the same jeans in the same and different color styles.
2 of these jeans fit perfectly are some of the best jeans I have owned in my life. However the other 4 pair were way too small and I even checked them up and down. (they all still have the tags).
I the amount it adds up to spend on 6 pairs would equate to going to nordstroms and getting a good pair of high end jeans, that they will take back anytime if a problem erupts.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit great for a slim fit boot cut!

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
samsman
from:Richmond, VA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Form fitting up top - relaxed below. Always comfortable and not too tight. 527s will forever be my jeans.
But some people complain that they are too tight around the thighs, crotch. Perhaps check out the 517s as well? They seem to be getting great reviews. 527s are listed as slightly slimmer than 517s.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RELAXED<<SLIM

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
RJScheuerle
from:Austin, Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been exclusively wearing the 527 for jeans for the past 7 years. They had always fit the way a good pair of jeans should: slim in the thigh and waist and flared at the bottom so they didn't roll up around the shoe. Then they made them relaxed fit. It made the jeans look and feel slouchy around the waist and the butt. They were terrible. A couple weeks back I bought a pair of these and I am more than happy to see the slim has returned. They are very nice looking jeans that feel and look good when you wear them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank God they're back!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Hemiman
from:Illinois
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When Levi's first came out with the 527 it quickly became my favorite jeans, until someone came up with the dumb idea to make them relaxed fit and ruined them (not everyone likes to wear loose fitting jeans guys). The 507 was a nice jean, though it wasn't made for long, and the 597 were just too tight and too low. Let's hope the 527 is here to stay, low and slm the way it should be!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too tight and not displayed color

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Jay11
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought this and Supernova jeans together. This one looks very bright greenish blue color here. But I actually received an usual dull greyish blue color jeans. I already have Levi's jeans in greyish shade.
527 boot cuts are very tight from the top to knees. When I was in Europe, I usually buy 512 boot cuts which are very comfortable to wear.512s are not tight at thighs. But in the USA, Levi's sells only 527 boot cuts. I see 512 boot cuts are only available for women here.
This particular 'Arrowhead' jeans I received were too tight for me. I am a slim person. When I was trying them for the first time, the stitches were pulling apart at both the thighs. So I returned them.
But stitches of Supernova were nice, even though they are tight jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pain in the crotch

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Texan
from:Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I should have known better from reading the other reviews. These jeans run extremely tight in the thighs and crotch. Besides that they are good jeans. If you prefer your jeans extra tight, then these are great. But for me I am a much bigger fan of the 517 Boot Cuts. They are still able to hug the figure of the thighs without cutting of blood flow.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer avatar
krieg
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice pair of jeans, fits great, though the color is somewhat different than the picture. They're actually a bit darker blue. Overall, though, no complaints.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME FIT

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
cummins182
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are not only stylish but they are awesome!!! you may wanna order a size bigger then what u usually wear but they are sooo comfy thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1 mistake

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer avatar
wtfman
from:Iraq on my way to Kuwait
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
my back pockets were scratch as is some one had sat down and draged themselfs across the floor. Dont think I might buy any products for a while
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Different colour & Slim Fit

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
BadBuy
from:Doral. FL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jeans that arrived had a different colour that what was shown on the website which was a kind of blue/Green hint which was what attracded me to the jeans. I thought it was my montitor settings but several other computers I used to check it had the same colour. It was also not a relaxed fit as indicated on the description. It was a gift but it was a bad one. I see now the description of it is changed now to being slimmer than the 517 which was not there before
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What Happened?

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Brendan
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
When I purchased these online, they were billed as Relaxed Fit Boot Cut. Then when they came, they were Boot Cut. They're way too tight - Levi's has been making all their jeans tighter and tighter recently for some reason. I understand that some people like skinny jeans, but let them buy the skinny cut. It's very disappointing to see one of your favorite products discontinued by the brand. Bring back the true Relaxed Boot Cut!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Jeans

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
SpaceCadet
from:San Luis Obispo, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans were everything I expected when I ordered them. Fit great and look good
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 527™ Boot Cut Jeans - Arrowhead
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

blue jeans

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
ruby1229
from:internet
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My teenage son has become impossible to get him to put on any new clothes. So, I just started throwing the wholy ones in the trash! Now he loves his new blue jeans from yall. Thx.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.