Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw

Handcrafted by our faithful friends at the White Oak denim mill in Greensboro, NC, our 511™ skinny jeans are cut close from top to bottom for a sharp, leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (44 reviews)
5 *
37
4 *
4
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:42 out of 4495% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not true to the 511 cut, pretty tough though.

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MillCreekBikeClub
from:Cincinnati
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I like that these are American made, and decently tough (though they do have one little hole), and zipper fly. I don't care for their bigger fit. I've worn countless pairs of 511, which I usually wear out within 9 months. Thought I'd give the raw selvedge version cuz I like tough jeans. They're a little baggier than I'd like. Maybe not quite to 501 cut, but considerably bigger than any 511s that I've worn.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
BradC11
from:California, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Jeans have to be the best jeans I have bought. The denim is a great quality and the fit is perfect. They aren't ridiculously tight. I ordered a size down because I don't plan on washing them for awhile., if you aren't planning on washing I suggest ordering a size down because they will stretch. The only thing I'd like different is a button fly.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BIN72
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A bit too heavyweight, but true to size. Great product!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of pants

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
jirosushi
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wish it had a button fly! Try not to wash these pants too much so you can get as much personality as possible.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lose the Zipper

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Wanted27
from:Neskowin, OR, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are one of the few things left in this world that will make you proud to be an American. Style, materials, stitching, color, overall quality, nobody can beat 'em at any price. Gratitude to Levis for rallying and creating a product worthy of their heritage. Perfect everything... except the zipper fly!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made...in USA

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Smithers34
from:New York, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are amazing. As a person who is extremely picky about the quality and craftmanship of clothing I must say that these hit the mark. Very heavy denim, nice seamwork, great color. Thinking of getting another pair just to have one on reserve.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
CAJordi
from:Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. The fabric is great, fit is good and appreciate that they were made in USA. I wear them every chance I get. As other reviewers have commented, the fit is initially snug, but the material streaches after wear and they fit like other skinny jeans. Also, as noted by other reviewers, they only thing I think would make them better is a button fly.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and material, best pair of 511s ever worn

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
mpo29
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought true-to-size of the 511 Made in the USA jeans, as I normally wear 28x30 for Levi's 511s. I'm 5'7 and 130 lbs, so the size I bought (28x32) needed a bit of inseam tailoring--had an inch taken off at the tailoring shop in SF's Levi's store.
For some reason, I suspected that these jeans are not truly "raw" in the sense of how raw denim is normally developed and sold. I learned that this pair is sanforized from conducting "raw denim" research on how it was made, and when I got these jeans online, I found the tag reading "rigid" instead of "raw" as listed on the website.
But regardless of the labeling, I quickly fell in love with my 511 pair. Didn't take long at all to break into them, and I became thoroughly impressed with the chain stitching details, the thickness of the denim, the indigo dye, the 511 fit--just the overall quality is top-notch. I didn't pre-soak my pair due to not needing to shrink them prior to wear, although when I first tried them on, I found that wearing a belt made the fit more snug, which is what I normally prefer.
Regardless, I plan on wearing these as often as I can, cuffed and non-cuffed, and washing them when the time's right. I wholeheartedly recommend this pair! And Levi's: please make more of this pair with a 28" inch waist size for other folks as well!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
rwillis55
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans! I ordered my true size and they're perfect. Definitely worth the money. Wear them in good before throwing in the wash. I went three months wearing 3-4 days a week before washing.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
quin
Posted May 29, 2013
did u see any fades after 3 months?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality America Made

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
popeye
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I feel these jeans fit very well. Do follow instructions. Try wearing them a couple of times to break them in. They live up to the title of skinny jeans. These are definitely fine crafted. This is a superior denim jean. The old saying, "you get what you pay for." applies here. Levis often imitated never duplicated. These and the 501 are the bench mark for the industry. Quality crafted by skilled labor. enough said.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Thump1
from:Canada
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are seriously great jeans. Beautifully made and nice heavy dark denim. I'm buying another pair next time I'm in NY.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pair Money Could Buy

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Los Angeles
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Best pair money could buy ... !!! You can pay whatever $$$ for many jeans (basically all try to copy something from Levis) you can’t get this perfection. I use size 34 to 36 but this was 38, though it expands and gets to your shape, exactly like good old ways and shrinks back to original as you wash them again. I would quick dip in running water first time I wear these, and try not to wash them as long as I could to give perfect break. Nothing even close to this one all thumbs up!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
worldbefree
from:Vancouver
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are a nice pair of jeans. For some reason, I was a little underwhelmed when I first took them out of the packaging, but after wearing them for a couple of weeks, I am quite liking them. Excellent quality, good thickness (but not too thick), nice colour. Sizing wise, I did the same thing I always do with 511's - went a size up in the waist. Good job Levi's! Would love to see some high quality selvedge in 514's too!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Dwal
from:Kalamazoo, MI
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are some of the greatest jeans that I've ever worn and have beat out my A.P.C. New Standards for the title of my current favorite pair.
Standard issue concerns, though... if you're not familiar with raw denim sizing, you might benefit from trying them on before you buy and be prepared for your shoes, socks, and cloth-upholstered furniture to take on a little bit of an indigo hue.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Words: A-MAZE-ING

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Stewart
from:New Albany, OH
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The 511 jeans are an awesome fit! I wear them at least a couple of times a week. I have them on now. They're skinny but not super skinny so I feel comfortable wearing them to work. I pair them with leather shoes and a blazer to keep them work appropriate. I ordered the khaki colored 511 pants. Unfortunately, you were out of my size and the smaller size fit from the hips down but was just a little too snug in the waist to sit in. I'll keep checking your website for additional 511 offerings. The selvage is a cool detail since I add the 1/2" cuff roll.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
TOZA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great raw selvedge for the price and the 511's fit great. I have a normal 511 in 33x32 but the raw's I got the 34x32 and it perfect so you may want to size up.
Haven't washed it yet so not too sure how much it will shrink and fade but hopefully it won't too much.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These Jeans Stretch!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
NewPathDesigner
from:North Shore, Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are skin-tight when you first put them on, but be patient and follow the advice of other reviewers and those who suggest that you wear raw selvedge jeans for a while before you wash them. I've been wearing mine consistently for a month and resisted the temptation to wash them. Now I see the wisdom of others—they've stretched and molded to my body and have become the most comfortable, well-fitting jeans that I own. So, if you like a slim-to skinny fit (but not skin-tight) these are well worth your consideration, especially if you can get them on sale.
Another bonus is that the fabric is not as heavy as other selvedge products. So, these should be wearable on cooler days during the summer.
The only detail that keeps these jeans from getting a 5-star rating from me is the zipper fly. Buttons are better and last longer. If the zipper goes, it's expensive, and difficult, to replace—Levi's make these with a button fly and you'll have the perfect pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Wanted27
Posted September 12, 2012
Agree; no zipper fly.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY THIS PAIR!!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
echang124
from:Petaluma, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
User submitted photo
I have had these jeans for around 6-7 months. I wore them everyday for 5 months straight with my first wash after 6 months. They fade awesome and the quality is amazing, I was impressed. With this pair, going waterless isn't an option, it is a requirement.
I'm planning on keeping these forever and I want to buy another pair just to wear constantly cuffed.
My favorite pair that I own and it was completely worth every penny :)
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mpo29
Posted October 5, 2012
Just wanted to comment on your jeans: that is a really nice fade! I hope to achieve something similar with my pair of the 511s USA Raw jeans.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Denim = BUY THEM

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
tyguy
from:Portland, OR
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been into raw denim for quite a few years and honestly haven't been too impressed with the "selvedge goods" line as I think it uses cheap denim as a means to be apart of trend...
But these jeans take it to another level. The quality is up there with LEVI'S VINTAGE CLOTHING, and the fit is excellent. Buy your size and don't listen to that size up stuff people have been saying.
Cone Mills, Red Line Selvedge, and MADE in LOS ANGELES spells out high quality. I expect great fades out of these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dgk6661
Posted October 22, 2012
Well before I get to my questions, my size is usually 36x32 in most jeans I wear. My question is do I upgrade to a 38x34 or do I stick to my true size? Also how much will the 511s will shrink after my first wash?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Made in the USA Jeans - Raw
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp, but do lots of stretching first.

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
angryloyalcustomerbruh
from:Minnesota
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'10", 153lbs, and purchased these in 32x32. When I first got them I thought had made a stupid mistake because they were skin tight and I could barely bend my knees. Before I committed to removing the tags I did a lot of crouching and sumo type stances to see if they would loosen up. They did after approximately 30 min of squats and I can now say they are broken in. I just cut the tags of with my late grandfather's fishing knife. This pair of jeans was pretty expensive, but it was made in the USA, so I felt like doing my duty.
I recommend this product!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>