Printer
 

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:8 out of 1362% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totally Disapointed

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
TallGuy01
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered Two pairs of jeans a pair of 560's and a pair of 550's. the 560's fit fine but I could not button the 550's the were too small by about 3 inches in the waist which is pretty surprising considering they are both labeled as the same size. This is very disappointing considering that the 550's are the only option for a pair of jeans in BLACK that are available (supposedly) In my regular size!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a very good fit.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Groveloc
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pair of Levi's are a very high quality product. They have extra room in the seat and thigh area which is very important for a large male like myself. The are also very durable yet comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twice as nice

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
kimballite
from:South San Francisco, Ca
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought a pair of 550s for my husband for his Birthday but I accidently shipped them to my son. I had to buy a second pair in order for them to be here in time. My intent was to ship back the 1st pair, but my husband liked them so much I kept the second pair and gave them to him for Father's Day.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the Same

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
cfeesago
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased the 550s because the 560s no longer are produced in black....i have large calves and the 560s fit very well....the 550s are tight in the calves and have a lower rise....it took a couple of days for the legs to stretch enough to be comfortable.....still would like to get the 560s....but the 550s will do in a pinch.....
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tight

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous55
from:milwaukee
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
these pants fit tight in the seat and thigh. if u have bigger thighs and rear like me, u might wanna get like a size bigger. 2 sizes if u want them big.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
StacyW
from:Richmond, VA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My boyfriend loved them. The color is really not gray.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

philsroadkill

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
philsroadkill
from:PLANO, TEXAS
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
THE JEANS ARE PERFECT FOR AN OVERWEIGHT OLD MAN-CHILD.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

560 black jeans

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Mike560
from:Florida
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am deeply disappointed that Levi is no longer making the 560 jeans in black. The 550 style is too short from waist to crotch and very uncomfortable. The 560 46/30 or 32 was the most comfortable pair of jeans I own.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waist to tight

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Leisab
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I thought I would try this style for my fiancé who loves the 560. The 550 is just not loose enough in the waist like the 560. It is just a shame they don't offer the 560 in the color of black.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
heavy
Posted July 15, 2013
i like the 550 relaxed style black levi jeans. I just wish you would go back and make them into shorts also again
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm happy again

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
petdoc
from:NWArkansas
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I had been told that 550's were not being made any more but they are! I'm happy again. 560's are too, too relaxed and baggy on me. The 550's fit like a they were made for me....and they were!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Guys with Junk in the Trunk

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
BluesBaby
from:Greenville, SC
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these as a gift for a friend of mine who has a large bottom and thighs, aka junk in the trunk. He has a problem finding jeans that fit, and since he is a musician, black jeans are essential. I bought the size 52, which was the smaller of the sizes he wears, 52-54. They fit in the waist AND everywhere else, since they were the loose fit. He was delighted and wore them at his gig the next night. Now, if they only came in a 29" leg length, they would be PERFECT!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
3 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small