Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Jeans - 90 Days

The blue jean that started it all. Our button-fly 501® Original Jean is still straight through the seat, thigh and leg, a bestseller for its one-of-a-kind fit. The tilted waistband pitches toward the front. Wear it true to size or size it up for a looser look. This pair of Levi's® Jeans is part of our program that minimizes water in the finishing process. 100% Cotton.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
5
Recommended by:7 out of 1258% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Review 1 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Hulk
from:New York, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I tried this style in two different waist sizes (what I normally wear and one bigger), and they were both too tight in the waist, while somewhat baggy at the hips. I found a pair of Clean Rigid in my normal size that fit perfectly, so I gave up on trying to find a pair of these that worked for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pefect Fit

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Lisaandher4sons
from:Pensacola, FL
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit my very Picky 17 year old son, whom usually won't let me shop for him. He is to tall to find jeans long enough in the department stores. I am so glad to be able to find Great Slyles that fit him!
Thank you Levi's! Mom
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
il60201
from:Chicago IL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This pair of 501 original jeans are perfect. I ordered a second pair after the first ones arrived. The fit is perfect in the seat and thighs. They fit perfectly over boots and work well with other shoes as well. I had not purchased 501's in years because of the fit and was wearing other brands. If these jeans represent the fit of 501's now they will be my new favorite jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Newsapient
from:Moscow
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Poor quality of painting, after all the hours of socks and underwear feet stained the color of the jeans.
I thought the manufacturer would be a quality product, it was worse than a fake.
I do not advise buying these jeans are extremely disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

501s are junk

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Adobedude
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These things are nothing like 501s I've bought in the past....Pure junk
REALLY REALLY poor quality.
Did I say REALLY poor quality...?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Sherlock
from:Greensboro, NC
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Thought I was safe ordering 501 originals from your website as a gift for a friend in Germany who had loved his last pair. Unfortunately I delivered them to him without opening them first. I was very embarrassed at the poor quality--flimsy fabric and strange streaks on the front and behind the knees. If the streaks were supposed to be "distressing" it was not mentioned on your website description. I was the one distressed. Will not order from you again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levis Could Do Better..

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Kickstand
from:Rome, Italy
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans looks really nice as far as wash wise, but they run very small. I usually wear a 38/32 and I ordered a 38/34 in these, however they were extremely too small, and tight around the thighs. I wish they offered these jeans in a size 40/32 I would definitely re-order them, but I will be returning these jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Vijay
from:King of Prussia, PA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I found this product awesome. I have used this jean and its is very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's 501 Shrinking

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
RonDeL71
from:Albany, NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I bought 501's way back when, I always bought them with the size 2-3 inches more for the length, and 1 or 2 inches over for the waist, because of the shrinkage. I don't know if this is still required for all versions of the 501's. I miss my 501's....best pair of jeans ever made...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jeans

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Gruvers
from:Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My kid likes these jeans. He likes that they look like some that he has that are already broken in. Obviously, the point of this particular style was achieved. The only thing is they show up when you search for selvedge at the site but are clearly not.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This 'waterless' style shrinks heavily when washed

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Pylant
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am very pleased with the color of this jean, but I recommend buying one size larger. I'm a 29x32 and the length is fine, but the jean shrank heavily upon washing. I bought another pair of 501's at the same time and they fit fine - In fact, all of my jeans are 501's and I've never had this problem before - it must be the 'waterless' process (?) I would recommend buying one waist size larger. Or washing in cold and laying flat to dry. The length is ok. Very happy with the color as it's not something you can find at Macy's or Nordstrom's. Can't go wrong with 501's for holding up their shape.
I recommend this product!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 501® Original Jeans - 90 Days
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size