Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand

Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ is the real deal. Before 1984, this was the only way you could get your jeans. Not washing them for 6 months and dragging them behind cars was all part of the breaking-in process. These are for all you denim purists who want to leave a mark—every crease, tiny hole, paint splatter, and fray will be your very own.
Overall rating:
3.652 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (23 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
6
Recommended by:17 out of 2374% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Review 1 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sand Levi's

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
HunterintheWild
from:Alva, Ok.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are a great change from the everyday blue's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking, Great Fitting Levi's 501s

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
RedTag
from:Sugar Hill, Georgia USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! Okay. So we're not reeeeeally supposed to wear jeans to work, but the big boss does and so do some of the veeps. But the Sand color goes so well with anything and everything, they look good without getting me anything but compliments. I especially love that Levi's have finally brought back the traditional Arcuate stitching design on the back pockets! I hated the pronounced design, prevalent over the past ten years or so that the company introduced with that awful Type 1 style. Couldn't kill that one fast enough in my opinion. As to the fit, these jeans are pure 501 Shrink To Fit and after washing one time, they're positively ready and absolutely just right. You just gotta love these jeans!
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doggone

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Maddawg
from:Lancaster, PA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Color was good. Fabric way too stiff to even decide if sizing was as desired. Why not try "Made in America"!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shrank too much

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TyDiggity
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I really enjoy these jeans but when I ordered them I followed the rules and bought a couple sizes up both length and width and when I recieved them in the mail they were HUGE. I figured drying them would help, but I did not think they would then be way to SMALL. The sizing was very difficult but I recommend checking periodically throughtout the drying process to find right fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
DownhillLevi
from:Little Rock, AR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans, but trying to find a pair in your size is exhausting. Considering how most people like them to wear them a little long to cuff or stack, and how they shrink a few inches after washing, I'm puzzled why Levi's makes so many with short inseams, and so few with long inseams? I've been wearing these for 30-40 years and it wasn't always like this.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
MrFreshLevis
from:Columbia,SC
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Jeans, i love the feel & the will get the job done. Wonderful price i enjoyed the sale , Thanks Levis for keeping me so comfee !!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sand color

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Djbaddog
from:Sedona,Az
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Hard color to find in levi's, happy they are a great pair of jeans! Thanks
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are cool

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Londo
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Ordered these a few weeks ago and finally got to wear them yesterday for the first time. Length was a little long but the waist fit true to size... If you like 501's then these are for you
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative color

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
TheAFB
from:South Florida
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Looking forward to breaking these in. Hoping the color doesn't fade too much.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love shrink-to-fit Levi's

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi's shrink-to-fit button fly jeans have always been my favorite. I have purchased the same size for over 50 years and they always have had the same great fit. You have to know the size you like that will probably not be your actual size. These jeans have the same great characteristics that the ridged indigo jeans have except color. If you like this color and shrink-to-fit Levi's you will like these. It is important to know what to expect from jeans and you have to like jeans which I really do.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sand Colored STF 501s

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Namenottakenyet
from:MN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just like the blue ones. Only in a lighter color! It's great that they come in a 36 length. Now to get them good and broken in!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SAND BLAST

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
MSMOLLY007
from:CONCORD,NC
Age: 45 - 49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
MY SON LOVES THESE SHRINK TO FIT JEANS.
GREAT FABRIC AWESOME COLOR
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a joke.

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
MrNuts
from:Mission San Jose, CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought a pair of 34 x 36s. They looked great until you washed them. Then they became hard and extremely wrinkled. Beyond that -- they visibly shrunk. We're talking about 2.5 inches on the inseam. Donating them to Goodwill now. I'm sorry -- somebody needs to come up with better product than this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just like...

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
JoYo
from:Kansas
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
...but ACTUALLY my favorite pair of jeans! They fit exactly as described once washed - as in they really do shrink to fit. I have a short inseam so it's nice to purchase jeans "off the rack" and know they'll fit, and feel great!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too hard and uncomfortable

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
owen
from:Columbus, Ohio
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought a pair of Lee's and pair of Levis at the same time. I have always worn Levis. I wear the 501 colored, zipper jeans and can not find them anywhere now. The lee's were a good fit. The Levis were so hard and while washing them, they faded on hard creases that were created by the wash. They are virtually ruined and I have never worn them. I am a president of a company and prefer to wear the 501 colored jeans instead of dress slacks. I am disapointed that the product I have worn for 10+ years is no longer available.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

out $$$

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer avatar
kyotnc
from:NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I added the recommended inches, but after one wash and hanging to dry they shrunk too much. Out the money and never wore them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
SeattleCowboy
from:Seattle Washington
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good Fit, Good Color. Hay, they're Levis, what's not to like?
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not shrink

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
flori2
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Rise way too high, choose your own size, do not increase as reccomended because they do not shrink at all. I normally wear 33x32 and 33x32 of this pair of jeans was huge!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NO ONE TOLD ME TO "DRY CLEAN"

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
MATHENY
from:JERSEY CITY, NJ
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I haven't even had an opportunity to wear these in public yet. I figured, i'll wash them before I wear them because they were way' stiff. Bad idea, when i took them out of the washing machine the looked way smaller - just by eye. I highly doubt if I can stretch them out. I'm really upset by this. They looked good on me too. It's unfortunate that the public won't be able to see me in them...
I recommend this product!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Sand
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

501's almost as good as 505's

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Baggyjeanshater
from:Portland OR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Was looking for tan 505's but 501's seem to fit just as good. I like the regular fit so I was worried when
I saw how huge the 501 shrink to fit were.After washing twice they fit great.Hopefully they won't
continue shrinking every time I wash them. I've owned shrink to fit many years ago and I don't
remember that being a problem.So far they are
exactly what I wanted.
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>