Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger

Never too snug or too baggy, our universal straight fit is close through the seat and thigh
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (58 reviews)
5 *
39
4 *
7
3 *
8
2 *
4
1 *
0
Recommended by:51 out of 5888% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Review 1 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Early to Tell

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
LeviLollipop
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The tag attached to this pair of jeans said it was advisable NOT to wash them right away. This seems to be the practice with a lot of "raw" denim, whether it is Levi's or G-Star. I've had them for a couple of weeks now and are following the instructions not towash them. Not a huge fan of "stiff," unwashed denim, but I do like them washed a couple of times with the fit and feel you get from new jeans.So, we'll see with the Headbangers. They look good and they fit relatively well. If they don't shrink too much, they'll be fine.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

On the right leg white spot

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
alexandr
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
On the right leg white spot
I bought through an agent, so I can not send back
I will wear in the barn and in construction
Bad-we need to use intermediaries, do not send to Russia.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans that fit right

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
klev
from:MA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had the hardest time finding jeans that fit right, since I am short, but have an athletic build. I went to a Levi's store, where they helped me find "my number". I would recommend the 514 if you are of similar build. I ordered this pair online, and size wasn't an issue despite being a different wash from what I bought in store. So far, a 514 is a 514, no matter what wash so I'm impressed by the consistency.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks and fill great

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
AVI27
from:IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this jeans is true to size , fills and look great , i'm very pleased from this purchase and recommend it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
49ersfan
from:Alta Loma, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of pants. Excellent fit, comfortable, not as dark as they appear on the site.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Color- Good Value

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
bostoncaz
from:boston
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
But the leg opening and thigh for me could have been slighly tighter.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
zenkkon
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the design, fits so well and goes with most of my shoes
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jeans!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
jrbiv81
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recently started wearing Levi's again this year and this is the second pair or 514s I have purchased. The color is super stylish and you can dress it up or down. I also usually have to get 32" inseam jeans hemmed but these are just long enough to get some wear on the bottom and still look great. I wear these at LEAST twice a week!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitting, feeling and looking pair of jeans I've owned.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Shnapalo
from:Seoul, South Korea
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Right away when trying them on I knew they felt good. I was pleased to find that the sizing was true and both waist and inseam were what I ordered. Color also runs true to the pictures.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty baggy for being a 514.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
GaSo
from:Williamsport, PA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Compared to the 514s I usually wear (the Tumbled Rigid, #005144010), these are a lot looser and baggy in comparison. Especially from the knee down, they have a lot of extra material. I have fairly well developed calf and thigh muscles, and the 514 Tumbled Rigid are the perfect cut. Also, around the waist I usually wear a 34W/34L, could have easily cut that down to a 32W/34L. Other than that, these are unremarkable, decent jeans. I'll keep them for when I want a more casual and relaxed look, or when I'll be wearing layers underneath but still want to dress up a hair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Bryce
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Usually I cannot find jeans that are just right in slim/straights at my size (33). But these fit perfectly. I totally recommend them. They run a tad long and the leg openings are a bit bigger than my taste, but overall great jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fit. Awesome feel.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Denim22
from:Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the most comfortable pair of jeans that I own! I normally wear the 527 or 501 cut, but I think the 514 is my new favorite. The fit true to size and the picture is spot on as far as the color goes. There is some elasticity to these jeans, so they are not restrictive at all. Great for the cowboy or the city slicker. You can dress these jeans up with a blazer for something more formal, or dress them down with a T-shirt and they look just as good. 5 stars for sure!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dark and classy

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
wonderspark
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I chose these because they are dark and clean enough to look a bit dressier than a lot of jeans, while still being Levi's. I wear them in first class on airline flights, and don't get funny looks. :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Fit

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
DMNJ
from:Fair Lawn, NJ, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great the first and next times you wear them. As far as slim straight goes, it was true to size. Soft, flexible jeans that are perfect for summer because of its light weight. Worth the 40 bucks.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Affordable good quality raw denim jeans

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
GenericWittyUserName
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a guy with legs that are a little large so the 514 still gives me the fashionable look without constricting my legs like the 511s do (yeah I'm also the guy that said this on the tumbled rigid jeans).
Just remember that if you've never had Raw jeans before that they'll take some time to break in. That being said the natural fade you get from these jeans is awesome so definitely give Raw denim a shot if you haven't yet.
Also, remember that with the first wash there's going to be a lot of dye.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jeans fit fine, but they stink!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Richard123
from:Sacramento
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had to wash these jeans SIX times total to get the smell of the ink out. The first time I washed them, the dye turned my washer blue and I had to clean it out. They had this very odd smell that I could smell all day and finally realized it was the jeans. I washed them 5 more times, twice with baking soda before the smell finally went away. The jeans are nice, but be prepared to do a lot of work before you actually wear them, you don't want to go around smelling like I did after washing them once...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good match with Cowboy Boots

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
ebiken
from:Pleasanton, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love 514. This was the 2nd 514 purchase from Levi.com. The previous one is black, I chose raw headbanger. Raw Headbanger was a little pricier than the Black but it's less extensible fabric is nicer to me. It also nicer when I wear brownish Cowboy Boots.
But the point I like most is that those 514s keep me smart/stylish and young, especially I am wearing them I am working. I definitely recommend 514 for those of you aged over 40s (I'm 41).
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
BeauJangles
from:Colorado
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great color, material and fit. Awesome jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet jeans

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really dig these jeans. They fit snug, but not tight. And the added spandex adds for some nice give. I also like the fact that they still appear new and crisp after I've washed them. If you're in to jeans that look raggedy and old (like I am for several occasions), these aren't the style for you.
Again... I love 'em. I bought six pair. Don't tell my wife.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Raw Headbanger
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
forreallevi
from:colimbus ohio
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i like the way these jeans fit . the color is true dark blue.i will probably purchase more in different colors.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>