Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid

The Slim Fit Trucker Jacket is our slimmest fitting denim jacket for guys. The silhouette is tailored sleek on the body with armholes and sleeves designed for maximum mobility and comfort, featuring welt pockets that offer style and functionality. It's led the pack since 1962, and still remains an icon of American cool.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (25 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
7
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:24 out of 2596% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Review 1 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

95% happy with this Trucker

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
LosVarmits
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought this trucker to replace one I bought in 2010...that an airlines lost ...while the fit of of this jacket is great and it looks cool...it is far from Rigid...not at all...like the one I bought in 2010 or the recent purchase of a Grey Rigid Trucker.....kinda a bummer for me as I prefer the way true Rigid denim wears & whiskers....I'm sure in a few years this jacket will look the way my old one did...Levis...make a true Rigid Slim Fit Trucker...and I'll buy another....
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could Not Decide - Kept them both

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DanB2013
from:Cary, NC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered two slim fit jackets, the dark and the lighter denim expecting to return one. I liked the style and fit so well that I returned nothing. I am 6'1 200 lbs and did not want the bagginess of some regular fit jackets.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits between true to size and a little larger

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
derbycity
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'9" ~ 195 lbs, athletic build. Wear 42 R suit jackets. I assume those buying this are looking for something fitting since they are buying slim fit. Don't size up like some posts say. They must be people who like baggy clothes. Why buy slim fit if you want baggy. I made the mistake of sizing up and had to return the item and get a Large. The large fits perfectly in most places, but maybe the arms could be slightly shorter in length (2 inches) and maybe lose about 1/4" in circumference on the arms (my arms are above average in size too (avid crossFitter). The arm length would probably be fine for taller people. It fits perfectly in the shoulders and arm pits/chest area.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool as Ever!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SuburbanCowboy
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First off, the individuals at the customer service hotline are awesome, they helped me hunt down a jacket in my size when the website and everyone in town said they were out of stock and it was not available.
Second, this jacket is the coolest! I've had Levi's trucker jackets before, and I'm glad they came back with the slim fit classic dark wash. My last one identical to this I bought 10 years ago when I was in high school, I still have it and it's still sweet, although it's adapted more of an authentic "vintage tumble wash" look with age. I've worn it 1,000 times whether just hanging out with friends, working cattle on the farm or working construction jobs and it's survived being washed at least a 100 times just fine. So no fear, it'll always look cool whatever comes your way.
Just remember this one is slim fit so if you're a smaller guy or narrower in the shoulders this is your ultimate find, I'm about 5'9 and 135 and a medium fits me great, it will shrink to fit after washing like anything made out of real cotton. If you are mister macho muscle dude buy the standard fit. Like anything, try it on before you buy it if you can, but you can never go wrong with Levi's. Best quality and best design all the way, I won't buy anything else!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This jacket is perfect

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
arctic26
from:Philaelphia, PA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Hi, I purchased this jacket in L size, cause i'm 1.80 mts tall and i weight 73 kilos, however i think i had to buy it in M size, anyway im so happy with my trucker jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
TheDriver
from:La
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket looks great, if you've watched the movie drive it's very similar to the one in it, also buy one size bigger.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I own a high end mens clothing store...

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Zmanbrentwood
from:Brentwood, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Paid Retail for this jacket... I have a store full of Italian hip expensive jackets... The perfect edgy close fitting jacket to wear a bright color hoodie under... I have got 5 of my customers so far to order one!!!! I have ideas for you Levi if you want to hear um ....
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice and looks great!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve390
from:Glendora, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm around 5'9" with an approx. 43 inch chest and this jacket fits great (I got a large). I think it's true to size. It didn't feel too snug at all.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Rupert
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A little tight in the shoulders, and the sleeves are a little baggy, especially in the cuffs. Maybe that's why the model has them rolled. I like the denim.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent jacket

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Malc
from:New Orleans, LA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've received compliment after compliment on this jacket. Goes great with slacks of all hues. Great to pair with a hoodie too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Terence
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Very nice jacket. I'm 6'3" 200 lb ordered XL. Remember get one size bigger!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Amazing!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
GoTigers
from:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love rigid/raw denim trucker jackets. I have been searching for one that fit me how I like and I finally found it. I bought the newly released version of this jacket (it had been out of stock for quite some time) and the color is amazing. The stitching is also a nice orange color and the fabric seems durable.
I am 6'2" 160 lbs. and I bought it in a medium. The fit is nice and slim and hits just below my belt line. As with all Levis slim fit jackets, that don't have stretch, the fit in the shoulders is slightly restricting to my arm movement, but not so much that it is annoying. I am very skinny, so if you are muscular at all or want to put a hoodie underneath you may want to size up. The rigid commuter jacket has stretch, but I was unsure about the tail and decided to buy this one instead. Overall this jacket was a great purchase.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just in time

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
drumguy
from:Texas
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had no idea i was looking for a jacket like this until i saw it on this site. I was unable to afford the made in the USA trucker jacket but as I spent a few days looking around, I found this Rigid jacket available in my size on sale. The large fits great to my med build. The arms felt a little loose and long at rest position but when extending arms or moving around they will fit to the body better with many wears. Of course the feel is a bit rough at first when trying to break in the jacket and my elbows felt a bit tender after awhile.. I wear this jacket as often as I can.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
jacksmsm
from:fayetteville, NC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this jacket for my son's christmas gift and he loved it. The jacket looks great and fit wonderful.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
tracker
from:Campbellsville Ky.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
great light jacket I normally wear a large but ordered an XL as other reviewers had said this jacket runs small glad I did it fits me well, maybe a little tight in the arms though
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slim fit trucker jacket

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
snapbackstanley
from:chicago
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great jacket at first i was thinking to buy a sz large but i realized it was a slim fit trucker jacket and it might be to tight so i got the xl , and thank god its a perfect fit im 6ft3 and i weigh 210 , the ladies love wen i wear this jacket.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new adventure jacket.

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
CaptainHector
from:Los Angeles
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The moment I put this Jacket on I knew it was it. The color is great and the fit is even better. The cut is great, it's nice and fitted. I like the fact that it has the two large pockets in the inside of the jacket. Theres plenty of room for a days worth of stuff, like your phone charger, your cell phone, two tall cans of PBR or even a small bottle of your favorite liquor. I totally recoment this for a daily jacket. I ususally pair this up with a pair of twill work pants and the color goes great with anything.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
CincinnatiLevi513
from:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, love the jacket; just what I been wanting!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This was the one for me

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
SilverHalide
from:central Iowa
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Obviously I'd like the USA made selvedge version of this jacket, but this will do. It's rigid denim like a good pair of cowboy jeans. The coat can almost stand up on its own when it arrives, new. People who have said it was thin are misled. It's just not all stone washed and puffed up. It seems to be the same thickness as any regular denim jacket. I couldn't find anything locally at stores, so I ordered online. I'm really happy with the look of the jacket. It fits the same as the more common ones found in stores. I have a 33" waist and it's snug on the bottom button. The sleeves are long like the other Levis trucker jackets so I wear it with the cuffs rolled back. But the good part is that it's great for wearing on a motorcycle.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent jacket

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
ChicagoMike
from:Lake County, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't know what other people are talking about with "too thin" material in rigid. It is light weight, but high thread count and very durable. And of course the color fades and runs; it's denim.
With all that said, this is an excellent fit; I'm tall and thin and it is hard to find jackets tat fit in the shoulders and waist, but are long enough in the arms. This jacket does exactly that. Also, the material seems more than durable enough.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>