Printer
 

Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox

Never too snug or too baggy, our universal straight fit is close through the seat and thigh
Overall rating:
3.897 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (39 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
11
3 *
4
2 *
4
1 *
3
Recommended by:30 out of 3977% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Review 1 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
dissapointed514
from:Mt Hood, OR
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
My husband has many levi's 514s in 29W 32L. They are his favorite jeans. So naturally I thought I should buy him the SAME jeans cause he wears his stuff out. I ordered the exact make/model/size as all of his other pants and NONE of them fit. He could barely get them on and there was no chance he could even close them. And he definitely hasn't gained any weight (all of his other pants that are the same fit great...even loose from wear). They sent more pairs (same size) to see if it was a slight difference b/c they're "handmade". No change. Wish they had an exchange program for different SIZES so he would have new pants right now. We won't be shopping online again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gray jeans ever

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gio1992
from:Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is literally the third time i've bought these jeans in this color because i love the color so much. And they're tough because i wear the older ones to work all the time and they hold up well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fit

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ekmc
from:Reno, NV
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are a nice compromise between too baggy and too tight. They fit me comfortably and feel good. Of course, everybody's body is different, so your mileage may vary.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Shaunte
from:New York ,Ny
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these pants for my sons they love the colour and the fit is excellent
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality control

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
lostincyberspace
from:Alamo, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Two jeans ordered, same size but jeans made in Cambodia were much larger and baggy and had to be returned. Jeans made in China fit well. I need 29-inch leg but 30-inch leg is shortest available. I have worn Levi's since 1948.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

If it's not broke, why fix it?

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Milton, Wi
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The 505 Regular fit jeans were the best fit I've ever had. And I'm talking about decades of wearing jeans. This purchase was an attempt to find another jean that could compare. They're OK, but they come up short.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Duppy
from:Monterrey, Mx
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I really like the color and the cut, but i ordered this same model in 3 different colors and same sizes, and this was the only model that didnt fit, they would'nt close.
Next time i'll order them on size bigger.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bf LOVED'd them!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Orange County, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these for my bf whose not really a "Levi's-guy" & he likes them ALOT. They're the perfect blend of slim-fit jeans without looking like Men in Tights.
Perfection!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tighter fit

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
upinthecanyon
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
From what I can tell, the fit of 514's depends a lot on which country they were made in. 514's made in Mexico and Columbia tend to be more roomy. The one's from China and Brazil tend to be more snug.
This Silver Fox color is made in China, so they're more on the snug side.
I sent them back and went to a store to get some that were made in Mexico, cause I like that fit better. I wish they told you which colors were from where on the website- since the fit is definitely different.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall good fit but strange in the crotch...

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Noleigator
from:Richmond, VA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The overall fit of the jeans is fine, but there is an irregularity in the crotch that might be due to the ornamental creases in the hips and crotch. It is plausible that the irregularity will resolve when washed.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

514 jeans

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Spazchris
from:Tucson, AZ
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The Silver Fox were the only one's of the 3 pairs I ordered that were actually true to size. I've been wearing 514's for over 5 years, the same size, so I felt OK ordering online. The other colors didn't come close to fitting... even after getting replacments, then going to the store to try on jeans on in-store of the same colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like em

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
yrautca
from:chi-town
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For the price, these are great. You can get a really pricey jeans, and I have a couple of those, but if you want to try something different without investing a lot, these look and feel great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silver Fox 514's

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
MtDrDn
from:California
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit well and are comfortable. Significantly less leg-hugging than my 513's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

MY jeans

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
BRico
from:winston salem, NC
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i love the jeans but it wasnt the right color i expected.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good color

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
joeythecat
from:so cal
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
solid pair of jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jean

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
lynng
from:gresham or.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit great color. Nice to get a pair of jeans that fit nice! Great to have a 33w with 34L Its hard to find jeans that fit my son who is slim and tall and very long legs ! So these fit perfect. Plus got them on sale online Levi's.com sends me special coupons or reminders on special sales I never pay full price for jeans. !!!!!!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size Change

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
FrostyIcy
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
So I have been wearing these jeans for years. 36x34 they use to fit perfect yet the 36x34 that I recently bought are fitting very tight. I had to go to a 38x32 It sorta balanced out the difference. Still like my original 36x34.
Not sure if they have changed their sizing or what. I much prefer the sizing that they usually make and I usually wear they were perfect.
All in all a good quality jean tho.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
rozz
from:CA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
awesome jeans, exactly fits and well worth the price !!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
tweak182
from:St Petersburg, FL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recently outgrew all my other jeans by about 2 inches and ordered these as a replacement. They fit perfectly, not too baggy which is good because I'm pretty lanky, although the material is a little thinner than I expected. Overall I'm very pleased with these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Silver Fox
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sizing doesn't match

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
narwhal
from:San Francisco
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is the second time I've ordered online from Levi's. I purchased 3 pairs of pants this time, and like last time: the jean sizing does not match the sizing of pants sold in the store. Because of this lack of consistenc (c'mon people make 32" actually 32") I will NOT order again from Levi's.com. Waste of time and effort.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>