Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar

Our 514™ Straight Fit Jeans are a straightforward classic. Cut to sit low on the waist, generous through the seat and thigh, with a sharp, straight-leg opening from knee to ankle. Best for athletic to medium builds.
Overall rating:
3.658 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (111 reviews)
5 *
51
4 *
21
3 *
11
2 *
6
1 *
22
Recommended by:76 out of 11168% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Review 1 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dmittry
from:Russia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice jeans. Excellent quality. Super comfort. Favorite brand
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, color, and stitch

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
drek220
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is perhaps the best pair of 514's I own. I've had trouble finding the right color online in the past, but this pair stayed true to the pictures and the fit is what you expect of the line.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good pair of jeans.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Paulus
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Comfortable summer jeans for the price. You can take one size smaller. The quality is good.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what about the tall skinny boys

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
UHGGG
from:IA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I am excedingly frustrated that I can not buy a 29 waist and a 36 length. we really need a 28 x 35 but with a belt will do a 29. surley I am not the only mother with a tall skinny child!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Donna95
Posted August 23, 2013
I agree!! I would love to see jeans available in a 29 x 36, or at least several styles in a 34L, which will work for now with no shrinkage. There are tall, skinny teens out there (who are still growing) who need jeans, too.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good color...fits like my other pairs of 514

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MrBlack
from:Lafayette, LA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the color on these and they fit just like my other pairs of 514. Levis should offer more color choices in this cut.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase! Saved me another trip to the store/mall.

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
JeanFanatic
from:LA, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Easy to order. Just as described. Fit as expected. Highly recommend the jeans and this site. Thanks!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
startrekkharri
from:Long Island, New York, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After reading many reviews that were critical of the "Blue Collar jeans material and fit I ordered a pair anyway, especially since they were available in a 36" length. My expectations were exceeded and I love the fit and feel of these jeans! I am more than satisfied and will continue to try the "New fits" and colors because of it.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
3.7 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap quality denim

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Ted39
from:MA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Here's the reason NOT to buy on-line: these jeans, which ought to be made of much more durable denim, were thin and insubstantial and will wear out fast. Go to the store and actually handle the jeans before buying--or decide that Levi's has abandoned quality...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Assaf24
Posted July 10, 2013
Well as you can see in the jeans description they weight just 9 oz so you might figure out they probably thinner than regular denim ...
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD THING

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
shiyuyu
from:LA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
TOO THIN THAN MY 501,too ugly colour ,I regret to buy it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Paper thin

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Estrellazero
from:Tampa, FL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Unfortunately I do not considered be to be up to the standard for Levi's jeans and they are paperthin. I ordered some 501 and some other 514 and the material is definitely different on the "Blue Collar" wash. I would not recommend them as I do not think they will hold up. They do run true to size and fit well. I like the wash too. The material is my only concern.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made, poorly sized.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rich23
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have a pair of black 514s in the same size that are great, so maybe I just got a bad pair of these blue 514s. In any case, they are very disappointing. The "denim" is VERY thin. I literally have some long sleeved shirts that are constructed from heavier cotton. The jeans also look significantly different from the picture(s). The sizing is so poor that they are uncomfortable to wear. I have had good luck for the most part purchasing STF 501s from Levi's, but I will never order 514s sight unseen again. I advise you to do the same.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
alexandr
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
excellent product
Pants are great sit well, I recommend
Delivery is very fast, the answer to everything, very fast
Bad-we need to use intermediaries, do not send to Russia.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blue Collar 514's feel cheap

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
tonythetiger
from:Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got a pair for 33x32 514's (Midnight color) and they're awesome, but these jeans feel so cheap. I guess it's only 9oz., but still, it shouldn't feel like I'm wearing bed sheets around my legs. The form and quality seem alright, and the size is accurate, but I wouldn't recommend this "Blue Collar" color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these jeans fit me perfect

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
tommyg1
from:Surfside Beach, SC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
best looking and fitting jeans i ever wore. but i will only buy them when they are on sale. to expensive but great
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Read for the cold hard truth review

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
TooTall4LEVIS
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Alright so i bought these jeans online, only because it was the only style I liked in my size. Im 32/36 wivh is crazy trying to find in stores. The shipping was very fast, only took about 3 days after I purchased them. Now heres the truth. They are honestly pretty bad jeans. First the jean thickness is very thin. These are NOT for the working mans jeans. They are nice style but quality lacks greatly. Also the crotch is too far up so you have to sag. this is usually the look I go for but its almost like they are trying to save as much money but skrimping on every end. If your a size like me then jump on them because....well you dont have an option. Levis is a great company but these are about the worst they make so unless this is your only option, find another cause these are overall bad jeans, other than the look of them. LEVIS PLEASE MAKE MORE 32/36 IN DIFFERENT STYLES. PLEASE!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

514 fabric has changed

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Batesville, IN 47006, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had purchased 514 pants two years ago expecting a similar product. The fabric has changed and is not as dense as the previous 514 pants I had purchased, perhaps containing less cotton. Needless to say, I was disappointed in this change in quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Christmas gift for son went horribly wrong

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Melissayg
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I live in AZ my son lives in MD, I ordered the jeans for him on line and had them shipped to him direct from Levis, my son got them and said he thought they were knockoffs, the material was really thin and cheap like, don't know for sure because I never saw them but I have bought many Levis jeans and never had that reaction.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The jeans fit well, but they're too soft.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Mackeaw
from:Auburn, AL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a lean body type, so when pants are baggy in the legs, I get extremely annoyed. I bought my first pair of 514 Slim Straight Jeans about 2 years ago from an outlet store in Georgia. I love how they fit, and I love how sturdy they feel to the touch. After two years, I have yet to repair them. I recently purchased two pairs of jeans from your website (both 514 Slim Straight). The pair of "Good Light's" fit great, and feel like my previously purchased pair of jeans. The pair of "Blue Collar's" fit great, but feel like I'm wearing cotton khakis. My biggest complaint is that they don't have that denim feel. I also don't personally care for the stitching either, but that's just personal taste. I will be returning them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Josie55
from:Birmingham, AL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I purchased these jeans for my son for Christmas. He is tall and very slim. I was excited to find them in his size 32 x 34. The description stated there was 'extra room in the leg,' however, they were too tight in crotch but very loose in the thigh...The material was very thin. I had to send them back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

thin,thin,thin

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
LaurieA
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had no idea Levi's made such a cheap,thin jean. I am very disappointed. Will never order online again. I need to feel the fabric to know the weight of material. This pair will not hold up to my guys activity's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>