Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes

Workwear style is now part of our most popular skinny fit for men. The Carpenter has slant pockets in front, tool pockets and a hammer loop at the side, and triple-needle stitching throughout. Just like the low-rise original, it sits below the waist and stays slouchy at top. Cut slim through the leg, it's close and comfortable at the thigh and straight to the ankle. We made it with stretch to keep you comfortable.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (19 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:18 out of 1995% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Review 1 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit your body

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Fabrice50219
from:Pella, IA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really like my jeans! They're great! I usually take a size 33 or 34 and for these I chose a 34. They are a little bit large for me. Maybe it's due to the fact that I 've lost weight over the last couple of weeks.
I like them because they are comfortable and trendy, I like the color, the skinny (but not too much) shape that fits your body perfectly. The jeans are made with stretch and therefore you feel good when you wear them. To my eyes, choose the size you buy normally or one size smaller.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is it the jeans?

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
JRenee
from:Bay Area, Ca
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the perfect fit, once again. I have fallen in love with the style and comfort of the 511 jean. I love this pair especially! The versatile style can be worn anywhere!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelieveably Comfortable

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Mikey1
from:Rochester, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Where are they. please carry these jeans again LEVI'S !!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Lacy777
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
You need to order at least a size bigger than you normally wear. I will be returning these unless I find someone smaller who wants them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
MATTEO
from:CHICAGO, IL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
BEST JEANS I'VE PURCHASED IN A LONG TIME...THE ONLY THING IS THE WAIST SEEMS TO STRETCH OUT PRETTY QUICK AND IT MAKES MY UNDIES BUNCH UP THROUGHOUT THE DAY...I'M A 32 AND IT SEEMS LIKE THEY STRETCH OUT AN ENTIRE SIZE IN THE WAIST AS YOU WEAR THEM IN. NOT SURE IF I SHOULD'VE GOT A 31...MIGHT BE TOO TIGHT.
STILL LOVE THEM, BUT I HAVE TO WEAR A BELT AND THESE AREN'T BELT-LIKE JEANS
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exton

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
exton
from:exton
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
returning to levi after many years when I had switched brands. Levi- great value , qualtiy and standard sizing.
These are great style and fit. Lycra helps with thin jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

30" x 32" to 28" x 32"

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Marco34
from:Fayetteville, AR
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Usually wear a 28" waist but have a very good tailor. Wanted some spokes for a while now. After a few adjustments these pants look great. I feel good about this purchase. My only regret is that I missed out on the multi- pocket spokes. These jeans are legendary and truly one of a kind.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool jeans

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
rutki
from:New York, NY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
very comfortable, I wear them everyday.
Remember! These are stretchy, tight, slim spokes.
Buy one size bigger.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skinny Carpenter Jeans

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Paradise54
from:Central New Jersey
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been looking for these jeans for years. Other Carpenter jeans were too baggy. These are perfect. Love them!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and look

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer avatar
IKES
from:Lancaster, Pa
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans have a great fit and look. The tapered leg opening is perfect, I have waited a long time for the tapered style to return with that leg opening. I went 1 size bigger in waist, as I lift weights, and the fit was spot on. They are not resticting in the thigh or calf area, and the stretch is as advertised in comfort. Nothing but Levis in my closet.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer avatar
dog97209
from:Portland, Or
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice fit, been wearing looser jeans, these look great yet not skin tight. Nice side pockets. And of course, the great button fly.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love My Jeans!

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer avatar
ClevelandWoman
from:Cleveland, OH.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans! I am a woman 1 year shy of 50 years! I looovvveee these jeans! They look great on, and they are quite comfortable. The color is great too. The price is wonderful! Can you tell that I am pleased as punch about these jeans?
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
nowphoenix
from:San Francisco
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The second I saw these I knew I had to have them. Brilliant move to cut these as 511s...BRILLIANT. They fit great. I'm thankful for the extra bit of stretch (due to some poorly timed carb overloading). Paired them jean-on-jean with a lighter wash Levi's denim shirt, hesher style T and a hoodie over the top...rolled 'em to show off the new (way-too-expensive) workboots and getting complements by the handful. Buy 'em...you won't regret! :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Designer
from:Evanston, IL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These Skinny Carpenter Jeans are terrific ! Love the button fly. Nice alternative to the regulsr Skinny 511.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

*Button-Fly* And Stylish!

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Alex575
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At first, I was a little disappointed when I learned that the 511 CARPENTER LEVI'S were button fly. But I got used to it because the buttons aren't flushed up against the jeans like on 501's. The CARPENTER JEANS are pretty slick looking and super comfy. I love the fit on the 511 and the detailing on the CARPENTER JEANS give the 511 a different look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
rockabilly
from:washington
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wasn't expecting these jeans to have lycra(or other stretch material) mixed in with denim because I had bought matchstick skinny jeans and they fit great. These are comfortable but I have to wear a belt or they tend to ride down overall good jeans. I'll pay more attention when I see made with stretch.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Look

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Geemo
from:New York, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am extremely satisfied with the purchase of this jeans. They fit perfectly and comfortably. Also, they have the timeless carpenter look with the skinny trend. People keep asking me questions about them when I wear them (which I've done quite often since I bought them)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great slim look!

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
cff6193
from:Providence, RI
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really like the look and details of the these jeans. The triple stitching is very authentic. The do seem to be slimmer than the 511 jeans I have in the thigh and bottom but the waist is true to size. I wore these to an opening of a clothing store and the owner asked where I had gotten them and said that they were a cool update to a worker-wear style.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 511™ Skinny Carpenter Jeans - Spokes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size